Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar

Inspired by love of life, family, and home, the artwork of Charles Wysocki is treasured for its richness of detail and generosity of spirit. His Americana? scenes display both a good-natured cast of characters and the day-to-day pleasures we all hold dear. Rural and coastal New England is lovingly r
Average Customer Rating:
4.881 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
98 out of 101(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bev

Charles Wysocki Americana Wall Callendar

Date:March 20, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, adds to our collection
We have collected these calendars for years and waited too long to find one at the Mall so we were delighted to find one on line. Shipped fast and arrived ahead of schedule. Thanks.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scoop
Location: Bronx, NY

Americana

Date:February 11, 2015
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Every year we buy Charles Wysocki's Americana calendar for our kitchen.
Every year we buy Charles Wysocki' Americana calendar This has now become a tradition.
The pictures take us back to a time before we were born and fill us with a sense of nostalgia. Over the years we even had some pictures framed!
Review 3 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Marsha
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great photos,beautiful color

Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: beautiful graphics
Cons: flimsy material, can't use pencil to write in appointments etc., delivery not as expected
Love the pictures for every month, it displays beautifully with bright vivid colors. Exactly what I was looking for. I did notice thought that the paper is very flimsy, not like other calendars I have purchased in the past. And it is impossible to write on with pencil, which I like to do since many times things change. Those are the 2 disappointing things, so for the money I would expect better quality. Also it was not delivered as stated, it was 3 days past the delivery date when it was received so it took 2 1/2 weeks to deliver.
Review 4 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Traveler

Wysocki Americana Wall calendar

Date:January 30, 2015
Cons: see comment
I'm disappointed because the calendar picture has a frame around it ( by the artist) which greatly reduces the size of the picture. I much preferred the former full picture calendar.
Review 5 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wysocki Fan
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

THRILLED!

Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I've been getting the Wysocki Americana calendars for probably 10 years now and I always look forward the getting the new year's edition. They are such high quality and I get to look at a new Wysocki print each month. Shipping is an additional bonus! Care was taken in getting my calendar to me. Thank you Calendars.com!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jim
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wysocki Calender-lovely illustrations

Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
first time buyer from you. Great product, packed perfectly and arrived quickly. Great job.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

GREAT VALUE

Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
PERFECT. WONDERFUL PICS, WILL USE IN MY ARTWORK TO INSPIRE ME.
Review 8 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Judy

Charles Wysocki Americana 2015 Wall Calendar

Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: small date boxes
The wide borders on this new version of our favorite calendar makes the date boxes much smaller than on past calendars. Sure would rather have the memo space in the date boxes than the fancy new frame/borders. Otherwise the pictures and paper quality are as beautiful as ever.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susie
Location: euclid,ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

beautiful calendar

Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
I've bought this calendar for years and I LOVE it! Absolutely beautiful!
Review 10 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shy
Location: California
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, sense of comfort.
I've been using this calendar for over twenty years, and you make my job easier every year. Thanks
Review 11 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A WYSOCKI FAN
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

I have his calenders dating back to the 1980(s)

Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, frame and give as gifts
I have original paintings of a Wysocki relative and there is nothing that compares to the Americana Love shown in the late Charles work!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Larry
Location: Waldwick, NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

From a Very Dedicated Fan

Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, easy online ordering
I have been a fan of Charles Wysocki's paintings for many years. I discovered your excellent
calendars featuring his work many years ago and have been ordering those calendars ever since.
I'm sure you're aware that other printers also sell similar versions of your calendars, but I believe yours are the best by far. I've found that ordering from you guarantees that I get a very high-quality product every time. The quality of the reproductions makes them great for framing, which my wife and I have done with many of them, which are displayed in our home.
Our entire home has always been furnished and decorated in Colonial style, so we've had lots of room for Wysocki's paintings, including several much larger reproductions of
his work which we've obtained through art dealers.
Thank you for printing these great calendars over the years. As long as you keep
producing them, we'll keep ordering them.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belinda from VA

Love Wysocki

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Wonderful Americana calendar. I bought this for my office and it really brightens it up. It was in great shape when I received it in the mail.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ed R.
Location: NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Very nice!

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is an excellent calendar. It is well made with high quality paper and the pictures are beautiful!
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pkohnhorst
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

The Charles Wysocki Americana calendar is wonderfu

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, the colors are amazing
Cons: none
I love Charles Wysocki's art work and have been buying this calendar for years. I would also highly recommend Calendars.com. My orders are always process in a timely manner.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jerlip
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

NIce and folksy

Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, pretty, durable, large, hands straight, old timey, colorful, different, lots of features to the pictures, price was not too high
It is a pleasant calendar to look at with colorful pictures. The pictures reflect the past people and houses and transportation with flowers and animals of that time. The numbers on the calendar are large enough to see without squinting. I would look again next year when it is time to reorder a new one. Thanks Charles Wysocki and Calendars.com.
Review 17 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benny
Location: New York
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

More than I hoped for.

Date:February 15, 2014
Beautiful paper. Gorgeous pictures. I love it !!!!
Review 18 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntneddy
Location: Williamsport, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Charles Wysocki Americana

Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, the art work is always first class and beautiful!
Excellent quality (as ALL LANG products always are), beautiful pictures - love the warmth it adds to my home. LANG calendars have always been my favorite calendars since the first one I had many years ago. I received one as a gift and have gotten them for myself and others ever since.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stevejg
Location: Gilroy, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar

Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, very nice artwork.
Very nice calendar. Love the pictures and the overall layout. Nice large daily boxes for making notes if needed. I've been using the Charles Wysocki Americana calendar for over 15 years and I also use to give them as company Christmas handouts when I was in business. Customers looked forward to them each year. Charles Wysocki's work was outstanding.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carole
Location: WV
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Happy

Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
High quality calendar. Good price. Quick shipping. I would buy from them again.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>