Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Psalms & Proverbs or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Psalms of Praise 2014 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Psalms of Praise 2014 Desk Calendar

Magnificent landscapes, stunning flowers and impish baby wildlife paired with verses of praise, joy and promise from the Psalms. Unique, inspired melding of art and Scripture, this calendar will keep you close to God every day, especially if you use the daily Bible reading references! These referenc
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Psalms of Praise 2014 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Psalms of Praise 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M & M
Location: Jupiter, Fl
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Best Bible Desk Calendar

Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: was not able to find in stores
This is the best Bible desk calendar by far! The pictures are of extraordinary quality and large size. The scriptures are well placed and chosen to go along with the photo. Save the daily page to use for note cards! I bought 24 and have already started giving them away.
Review 2 for Psalms of Praise 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sara
Location: NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Psalms + beautiful images

Date:November 18, 2013
My clergyman husband likes a calendar with Bible verses. We have been getting them for years and he says this one is the best ever -- because the photos are so beautifully paired with the psalms.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Psalms of Praise 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camille
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful, Uplifting Bible Verse Calendar

Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, beautiful photos, wonderful selection of bible verses, easy to read
I purchased this calendar for 2013 and have been blessed by the Bible verses of praise and the incredibly beautiful photos of God's magnificent creation. The date is printed in large bold letters making it easy to read at a distance. The daily Bible verses are also printed nicely and easy to read. I recently purchased ten of the 2014 calendars to be given as Christmas gifts to my girlfriends. I would highly recommend this Psalms of Praise calendar!
Review 4 for Psalms of Praise 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Psalms of Praise 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen
Location: South Dakota
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful calendar

Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I purchased this calendar for my mother, who resides in a nursing facility and likes the page-a-day format. We are both very pleased with the quality of the photos and the easy-to-read info on each page. The psalms each day are inspiring and calming in this crazy world. Very nice calendar.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Psalms of Praise 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Psalms of Praise 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skyraider

Peaceful

Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, relaxing
Cons: none
The pictures along with the Bible scripture each day is great. Each picture and scripture gives you a sense of peace and tranquility. Throughout the day I find myself re-reading the scripture and looking at the corresponding picture again. I also find myself saving many of the pages to re-read later.
Review 6 for Psalms of Praise 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Psalms of Praise 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photog Wannabe
Location: Craigsville, WV
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful Calendar

Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I love my calendar. Is so pretty to look at. Glad I got it.
Review 7 for Psalms of Praise 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Psalms of Praise 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amy
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Fabulous Photography & Wonderful Scriptures Daily

Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, inspirational
Bela Baliko's products are absolutely theeeee best! His photography is amazing...his attention to detail is phenomenal...even down to finding a perfect matching color line between the photo and calendar portion. I love how he zooms in on the subject and blurs out the background with such great color...sometimes a little...sometimes a lot. HIs attention to God's Word and careful application of Scriptures to match his photography in Psalms of Praise is inspirational. The quality of the photo and paper are unmatched with any other desk calendar I've seen. The picture is a full 2/3rds the size of the paper...big and beautiful! I absolutely HATE discarding yesterday's photo, but can't wait to see today's new view. I'm sold...willl always buy Bela Baliko calendars from now on!
Review 8 for Psalms of Praise 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Psalms of Praise 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: United States

Date:December 11, 2012
I opened the calendar yesterday to put on my desk, and the pages came unglued!!!!!
Will you please take it back?????
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Psalms of Praise 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Psalms of Praise 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sonnie
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Really good.

Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The overall look of each page and the calendar itself got my attention. I have been using the Bible Verses, and did order a copy of that. I much prefer the Psalms.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Psalms of Praise 2014 Desk Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5