Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop National Parks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com America's Parks 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com America's Parks 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar

Schedule your week while enjoying Zion, Grand Canyon, Death Valley, Mt Moran and many more dramatic landscapes in our national and state parks. This stunning but functional calendar features the remarkable perspective of Master Photographer, Bela Baliko. Every location is recorded at that "magic mom
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for America's Parks 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Review 1 for America's Parks 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Geo
Location: Pocono Summit ,PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful pictures

Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: same pics as last year
Although the pictures are beautiful they are the same as the. 2014 calendar
Review 2 for America's Parks 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
patx
Location: USA

Pretty Good Quality but Same Photos Each Year

Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: good quality paper
Cons: repeats the same photos each year
Just so buyers know....while the photos are great you do not get new photos each year. I purchased this book the past 2 years (2013 and 2014) and found the exact same photos, Only change was they shuffled the pictures around to different weeks. The examples of photos showing for the 2015 edition are also reruns. So if you actually look at the photos in your weekly engagement calendar you might be disappointed if you purchased this one the previous year or two. This calendar does have high quality thick paper for the pages but it should be noted.... if you jot down notes for dates in advance....when you write on the previous weekly page prior to those dates the ink (ball point pen) will bleed thru some what like carbon paper. And sharpie/highlighter type ink will not dry quickly and transfer to the adjacent page. You'll need to leave the book open for a period of time to try and let this type of ink dry. Overall I have to give this one a 3 star rating for the reasons mentioned above. I use this weekly planner many times each day and have used similar types for years. Changed to this one from Audubon after finding a change to thinner low quality paper (although new photos each year). I've found Sierra Club weekly calendar to be very good but prefer the writing space on this America's Parks version.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for America's Parks 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coopster

A Good Choice

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: minor error on quick ref calendar in may pages
As another reviewer pointed out, the month quick reference in May is incorrect on 3 of the pages, but I don't generally use the quick reference anyway, so it isn't a big deal for me. The material is solid, and the photos are high quality. I'm happy with the purchase.
Review 4 for America's Parks 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bpwkhowell
Location: United States
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Just One Mistake

Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: misstep in quality control
I am happy with this appointment calendar except for one page. The May calendar on the face page for May 12-17 Is one day off. I found this error while planning a 2014 schedule.
Other than that, there is plenty of room for notes on each day's section and 10 lines for notes on the face page.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for America's Parks 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Geo1
Location: Pocono Summit, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

okay

Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Calendar is okay. I was disappointed that the pictures are not full-page
Review 6 for America's Parks 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from America's Parks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
taurusfawn
Location: Auburn, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Awesome Park Pics

Date:February 10, 2013
Great calendar. I need a week at a time and this works great!
Review 7 for America's Parks 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from America's Parks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lwi

First class!

Date:September 21, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials, beautiful images, functional
This is one of the best engagement calendars that I have ever spent money on! Has just enough room for writing, nice weight paper, and pictures are blissfully beautiful!
I highly recommend this photo book by Bela Baliko.
Review 8 for America's Parks 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from America's Parks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Busy Mom
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: In Store

Love the photography!

Date:September 13, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, handy & beautiful, lots of space to write
This customer did not provide a text review.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for America's Parks 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from America's Parks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dawn
Age: 45-54
Gender: female

rip off

Date:August 5, 2012
Cons: not very big photos inside. very small
I always go for the outdoor nature engagement calendars. Once you open this up and look inside the page that should have a whole page photo is a smaller half page or less photo with an area underneath for notes and the week planner on the opposite page. So instead of an page with an inspirational photo taking you into the great outdoors, you get a very small photo with lines to write on.
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for America's Parks 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5