Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Astronomy 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Astronomy 2014 Wall Calendar

Since the 1990 launch of the Hubble Space Telescope, the field of astronomical photography has exploded. Joining different kinds of cameras and sensors, astronomers are able to capture astonishing images of the heavens. Marvel at nebulas, dwarfs and galaxies from far, far away. Stoke your imaginatio
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Astronomy 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Astronomy 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Astronomy Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Richmond Hill, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A GREAT GIFT

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, beautiful pictures
I bought this as a gift for one of my in-laws because he loves astronomy. He was very happy with it. I love the beautiful pictures taken from outer space. It's priced reasonably, comes in time, and is a real asset.
Review 2 for Astronomy 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Astronomy Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Tennessee
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Change in format ruined this calendar

Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: doesn't list astronomical events beyond moon phase
Up through the 2013 calendar, this was the astronomy calendar to have. It had the good pics along with a myriad of astronomical events including periapses, apapses, eclipses, conjunctions, oppositions as well as moon phases and holidays. Starting in 2014 they dropped the astronomical events except for moon phases. It is not longer a worthwhile astronomy calendar. Pretty pics, yes, but I can print those myself from the NASA website. Calendars should document EVENTS. This one is poor in doing that for astronomy.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Astronomy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Huntingdon, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Astronomical photos, but no Astronomical events

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
I wanted a calendar that listed day by day astronomical events--phases of the moon, visibility of planets, conjunctions, planets close to one another, etc. When one is shopping for calendars, one should be able to view a full calendar page or part of a page with print large enough to see the type of content listed for a typical day. In this case, I guessed that I would be getting day-by-day astronomical events. I guessed wrong!
Review 4 for Astronomy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good calendar- to keep up with

Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: non
I like this cakendar because it keeps us informed of all celestral happenings through the year.
The quility is remarkable. Thanks
Review 5 for Astronomy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Photos!

Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
We just love the photos & the explanations of the alignment of the galaxy is just inspiring.
Review 6 for Astronomy 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Astronomy 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pompano Beach
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Astronomy

Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, good size wall calendar
Cons: not everyone has a calendar like this.
Beautiful picture and quality made calendar. I will recommend to al my friends
Review 7 for Astronomy 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Astronomy 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 25, 2013
Cons: looks like complete garbage.
Absolutely terrible calendar. Every single picture was blown up way too big, everything was fuzzy, out of focus, and low resolution. I could have printed photos out at home and put together a better looking calendar.
Review 8 for Astronomy 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Astronomy 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Astronomy

Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Beautiful photos, dark, sharp numbers for dates easy to read from a distance. Just what my husband was looking for. Well packed, arrived faster than we expected.
Review 9 for Astronomy 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Astronomy 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oswego IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Out of this World

Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Photos are mind expanding. Information about photos is easy to understand. Delivery of order is very prompt.
Review 10 for Astronomy 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Astronomy 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing photos, great sky data!

Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have been buying this calendar every year for the past 4 years or so. The photos are amazing and the sky data is a great feature for anyone remotely interested in astronomy.
Review 11 for Astronomy 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Astronomy 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Astronomy 2013

Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, shows visible planets and dates of meteor showers
I didn't want to miss any meteor showers this year, so I was on the hunt for an astronomy calendar. This calendar includes those dates along with visible planets for the month, stages of the moon, other basic astronomical trivia, and the regular holiday information listed on the side. I thought I would have rather had the data included in the "day box", but now that I've written in birthdays, I'm glad it's not. Only the regular holidays are written in the "day box". I guess if there was one other feature I'd like at my fingertips is to know if the colors of the images are in infrared or x-ray, etc... For a wall calendar, I think it's going to serve its purpose.
Review 12 for Astronomy 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Astronomy 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Gift!

Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I bought this calendar for my step dad who loves astronomy. He loved it!
Review 13 for Astronomy 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Astronomy 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Grand Junction, CO
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Astronomy - that's fitting

Date:September 26, 2012
Cons: pictures fuzzy and not as colorful as on your site
The pictures appeared sharp and colorful on the promo page, but in actual fact they are fuzzy and less colorful than I thought they would be. Disappointed in quality. The calendar material is quite good.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Astronomy 2014 Wall Calendar
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Look & Feel: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5