Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Afghan Hounds or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Afghans 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Afghans 2014 Wall Calendar

The Afghan was discovered in Afghanistan during the 19th century. The dogs in this calendar have an aristocratic appearance, dignified and aloof, which belies its affectionate nature. This wall calendar features a variety of candid and still shots paired with dog-related quotations from literature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Afghans 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Afghans 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SyG.

Great W ith Morning Coffee

Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Being an Afghan Hound owner it's really nice to see such great photographic attention towards this classis line of hounds. Every morning when I open my home office, I check the day and date to get grounded and there is a wonderful Afghan Hound to greet me and off I go into the business world. It reminds me of many Afghans I have had in the past any those on the way (smile). Really very, very special !!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Afghans 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
penzance
Location: Oakdale MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Good value

Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I`ve been buying these calendars for years, and have been very happy with the pics, although it would be nice if the name was correct. These are Afghan Hounds, not just Afghan.
Review 3 for Afghans 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loves afghan hounds
Location: CR, IA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

2013 Afghan Hound Calendar by Brown Trout

Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great photography, clean design
My favorite calendar. Always well done including fab photos of afghans. I have purchased this Brown Trout calendar for several years. It is my all time favorite calendar featuring my favorite dog breed. Nice clean design featuring great photography. Highly recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
Afghans 2014 Wall Calendar
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Afghans 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatzTurn

Afghan Hound Calendar 2014

Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, impossible to get
I am so excited to have next year's Afghan Hound Calendar before the end of the year. These are NEVER available during Christmas at the malls and kiosks and specialty stores...I have looked! I have two Affies and I love looking at this calendar all year long.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Afghans 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Afghans 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wildfire
Location: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Nice Afghan Calendar

Date:March 31, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, pretty pictures
Very nice calendar of Afghan Hounds purchased as a gift for a friend. She will love it when I get it to her!!!
Review 6 for Afghans 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Afghans 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynn
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Afghan Hound Calendar

Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: enjoyment at the turn of the page each month.
As a lover of Afghan Hounds I do love the beautiful photos of these elegant dogs. I am a former breeder and still love this special breed and this calendar helps me to still enjoy seeing them. I appreciate the high quality paper and lovely photos. Great job!
Review 7 for Afghans 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Afghans 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: riverview,FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

great pixs

Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, love every picture
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 8 for Afghans 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Afghans 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan
Location: FAIRFAX VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

afghan calendars are hard to find locally...

Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, lovely photography
Have been ordering these Brown Trout Calendars for probably 20 years or more...they are excellent quality & perfect for writing in dates, etc. I used to have Afghan Hounds but now I buy it for my breeder / friends who still has them....I have a Standard Poodle now, so I purchase one of them for me....Free Shipping is nice....You pack them nicely for shipping. thanks
Susan
Review 9 for Afghans 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Afghans 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Afghan Mom
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Monthly Afghan

Date:November 24, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
We buy this style of calendar every year, and enjoy the pictures of the adults as much as the puppies. The dogs are always beautifully posed or caught in glorious action. No Afghan lover should be without one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.