Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop American Eskimo Dogs or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar

Unrelated to the working sled dogs and possessing a beautiful snow-white coat, American Eskimo Dogs are highly intelligent, alert, and friendly. The Barnum and Bailey Circus popularized this breed throughout the United States. An "eskie" named Pal Pierre was the first dog ever to walk a tight rope.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 36(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dave
Location: Osceola, IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Dave

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Great calendar overall. Good mix of male and female, adult and puppies. Mail service rolled it up so it was not perfect condition. Maybe a stiffer packaging.
Review 2 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eskie Lover

Former Eskie Owner of 17 years

Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Each year I owned an American Eskimo ("Eskie") I bought the Brown Trout Calendars and was very impressed with most of the photos. I tied to have Brown Trout put my beautiful Eskie in the Calendar, but they were not taken "Owner Photos" that were submitted.
Review 3 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hahausa
Location: Lenexa, KS
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love Eskies!

Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, great photos of the dogs
Cons: backgrounds could have been more varied an colorfu
These pictures catch the true smiling nature of the "Dog Beautiful" American Eskimo. Thought the backgrounds could be more varied and colorful to show the contrast of their beautiful coats. They were a little too similar.
Review 4 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glow6953
Location: Chicagoland area
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Eskimos Rule

Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: none
A wonderful collection of American Eskimo shots. Lost my 2 Eskimos in the past 5 years. Have always purchased this calendar, and to keep those memories with just a glance, always will.
Review 5 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Hermosa SD
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love American Eskimos

Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: excellent color and size
I love looking at the photos and comparing to my dog.
I have some photos that should be used
Review 6 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frostypup

American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar

Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cannot get through the year without looking everyday at a beautiful American Eskimo calendar on my wall. The dogs they photograph are beautiful and represent the breed so well.
Review 7 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brobby05
Location: Landisburg, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male

Beautiful Puppies

Date:December 14, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: High Quality Materials
I have gotten these calendars for a number of years (1996) and these were one of the best that has been done especially with the selection of "puppies". My wife & I have had "Eskies" since December 1995. We have a full-blooded one now that we got from "Eskie Rescue", and he is a beautiful dog and very smart too. I named him Fritzy after one of the German Shepherds on Hogan's Heroes. Eskies were bred as circus dogs in Germany and were called Eskimo Spitzes.
Review 8 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar

Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, quality of paper, perfect size for any room, monthly quotes, glorious photographs
My Eskie was born in late 2000 and I brought her home in January of 2001. Therefore; this 2014 wall calendar is my 14th! The photographs are amazing as they reflect not only the incredible beauty of the breed but also how acrobatic Eskies are, how gorgeous their non-stop white fur is, along with their almost black eyes and black 'eye liner," noses, lips and moustaches. They further reflect how loving Eskies are and how important their people are to this breed. The paper is of excellent quality and the squares provide plenty of room for reminders. One of my favorite things is that there is a quote, each month, about man reflecting upon dogs ~ you have to read them to see how touching they are ~ so buy a calendar! :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buffy
Location: solon, ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

fantastic pics every month!!

Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, very cute
This is the calendar I buy year after year. I have an american eskimo dog, and I love seeing all the ones they put on this calendar, so does my daughter, which is why I also buy one for her. Even if you don't own this breed of dog it is a great calendar!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clyde

Love American Eskimo dogs

Date:October 29, 2013
We have a 12 year old in excellent health, and have, for many years, been buying these adorable calendars.
Review 11 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snickelfritz
Location: Lebanon Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

American Eskimo Dogs Calendar 2014

Date:September 6, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I've ordered at least 2 of these for several years. Always pleased with the pictures and size of calendar. A nice display of such beautiful and loyal animals. Have had American Eskimos for most of my life.
Review 12 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xnycer

Beautiful Dog, Beautiful Calendar

Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: wish it was just a tad smaller when opened
I had an American Eskimo for almost 15 years. I have been getting the calendar with Eskies for almost as long. These dogs are smart, loyal and beautiful. The pictures captured in this calendar are just wonderful.
Review 13 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
floydy

Pictures are so beautiful.

Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: none
I get my sister and brother in law one of these calendars every year as they have twin eskies, they always look forward to recieving them. This year I thought I would do something different and told my sister, she said "oh, please don't we enjoys the calendars more than you can know so here I am ordering another one and I must say they have always met expectations
Thank you so much
Review 14 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from American Eskimo Dogs 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bobi
Location: auburn,wa
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

very good pics of this beautiful breed

Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
i bought this calander for my daughter for christmas, as she has this breed.of dog. a wonderful dog, by the way. she loves it!
Review 15 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from American Eskimo Dogs 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MEL
Location: RHODE ISLAND
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

AMERICAN ESKIMO

Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: in memory
WE LOST OUR AMERICAN ESKIMO TWO YEARS AGO BUT STILL BUY THE CALENDAR IN HIS MEMORY
Review 16 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from American Eskimo Dogs 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun-n-Sun
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful Memories

Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, consistent look and format from year to year
I've had 3 American Eskimo dogs - and, all were precious. These calendars bring back all the fond memories I have of them. The photos are excellent and the quotes or verses for each month are touching. I keep every calendar when the year ends - enjoying going back over their pages from time to time.
Review 17 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from American Eskimo Dogs 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chucklin
Location: Maricopa, AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful photos!

Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, beautiful quotes
I love this calendar!!! I am amazed each month/year and always get compliments. Having 6 Eskies I can compare my dogs to the "pinups". Of coarse, mine always seem to win! After years of waiting, I was so thrilled to finally see a calendar that is ALL Ekimos. Keep up the great job!
 
My Product Recommendations
American Eskimo Dog Caution Sign
 
 
 
American Eskimo Dog Xing Sign
 
 
 
American Eskimo Dog On Board Sign
 
 
 
 
 
Review 18 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from American Eskimo Dogs 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supermabel
Location: Safety Harbor, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful calendar for a beautiful dog breed

Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Love this calendar and get one every year as the photos are wonderful of this "dog beautiful".
Review 19 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from American Eskimo Dogs 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brobby05

Eskie Calendar

Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
I get a Eskie calendar every year, but this one is the best so far. I think that all the pics are wonderful. My wife and I have a full-blooded eskie and he's soooooo handsome!!!
Review 20 for American Eskimo Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from American Eskimo Dogs 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
My friend is going to love this calendar. Can't find one like this in stores. Thank you!
1 2 next>>