Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Kitchen or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar

Warm and cozy with the inviting aromas of cooking food, the kitchen is a place for family and friends to gather and share the many wonders of food, conversation, and togetherness. From the lens of Christel Rosenfeld comes this hugely popular annual collection of culinary still-life photography. EAN
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
33 out of 34(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from Kitchen 2015 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Janetx

Warning--different product

Date:December 4, 2014
I've been buying this calendar and enjoying the photos of Christel Rosenfeld for over ten years. The 2015 version is not by Rosenfeld, and is significantly different in style and unfortunately, in quality. Half of the months no longer have the gorgeously arranged ingredients, but instead feature photos of prepared food. Not at all what I wanted. Extremely disappointing.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from Kitchen 2015 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mzmargie

Perfect calendar

Date:November 30, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
High quality and great size to write on indivual days. Looks great in kitchen.
Review 3 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from Kitchen 2015 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lesstress
Location: Nashville Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Greal calendar for kitchen

Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: i have none
Pictures are great and the size is wonderful. I wish more companies made this larger size.
Review 4 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OnlineShopper
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Hard to beat the quality

Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials, beautiful photography
Cons: photo doesn't always pertain to the month'sholiday
I've been buying a wall calendar for my kitchen every year since the early 90's. Although, I sometimes order some other wall calendar for my kitchen, more often than not, I find myself purchasing this "Kitchen Deluxe Wall Calendar" from BrownTrout Publishers. The quality of the photography, as well as the paper it is printed on, surpasses all other brands I've purchased over the years.
I would purchase it every year, without question, if they would offer new photos every year (they often re-use photos from previous years), and more importantly, if they would have the photo coincide with whatever holiday (or season) takes place that month. Sometimes they do this, but other times they do not. On the years that very few of the monthly photos pertain to that month's holiday, I order another brand. I don't want to look at a picture of vegetables all month-long in December - I want to see something related to Christmas! And the same goes for all the other holidays and seasons. I can think of something they could photograph for all 12 months. Surely, they could do the same.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heartfelt
Location: Winnetka, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Really Beautiful Calendar

Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I look forward to hanging this calendar in my kitchen every year! I received my first one as a gift several years ago and I have been hooked ever since. Wonderful photographs that just jump off the page at you. The subjects in the photographs are often surprising in the sense that ordinary foods and ingredients are made to look so special and lovely. It is a focal point in my kitchen that I love looking at everyday. Of course, the usual things that one wants in a calendar are there too and the print is large enough to read, without detracting from the beauty of the calendar.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
in Spirit of Julia
Location: DC
Age: 45-54
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Fan for decades

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, true photography art!
Cons: absolutely none! it's perfect!
Outstanding framable photos and I .love the bit larger blocks for writing event commitments . A yearly kitchen art piece that refreshes my soul many times each day.
Sorry Christie-- disagree--as I especially LOVE the Holiday themed photos & wish there were more. Holidays ARE food ingredients!
Hope it continues to be printed for years to cone,
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchen Calendar
Location: GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful Illustrations

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
All calendars are terrific. I buy every year at Christmas for my family. We all love them!
Review 8 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glenda
Location: Pickerington, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

I get this calendar every year!

Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I can't remember how long I have been using this calendar, but it's probably something like six or seven years. I like everything about it! The monthly photos are colorful and appropriate for the monthly holidays. The boxes for each date are perfect for recording appointments, family events, etc. It looks perfect in my kitchen. I will continue to purchase The Kitchen Calendar as long as it is made!
Review 9 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laura
Location: usa
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Really colorful and nice.

Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: delivery late
Like the Calendar but the delivery was a day late. Which disappointed me.
Review 10 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chubby
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I have always loved Christel Rosenfeld's Deluxe Kitchen Calendar. It is like having a beautiful picture hanging in my kitchen. I ordered the calendar on Monday, Dec. 2 and received it exactly 2 weeks later on Monday. Dec. 16. The calendars I have appreciated the most over the years are the ones free of any holiday pictures. Thank you for your continued effort in bringing us such gorgeous collections.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaylaha
Location: New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Delicious pictures month after month

Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, true to life colors, realistic pictures
This calendar was purchased to fit in my kitchen, the colors are so brilliant and true to life that you can almost feel the freshness of the fruits and veggies. Delicious and tempting photographs that evoke memories of hearth and home.
 
My Product Recommendations
365 Days of Extreme Cakes 2014 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2014 Wall Calendar
4.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Shoes a la Mode 2014 Wall Calendar
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SleeplessinChciago
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Calendar!

Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: pictures repeat over years
I have been buying this calendar for my mother for at least 10-15 years. We love the colorful pictures and large format. It fits perfectly into her kitchen decor. I do, however, have a minor complaint (and 1 point off). The pictures tend to repeat over time. It is not fair to the faithful followers like my mother. She savors every picture and remembers them. It would be nice if they would be unique enough to keep her surprised.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Becky
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Big and Beautiful

Date:September 7, 2013
Pros: big daily squares, beautiful photos
Cons: pages fall off staples mid-year
I LOVE that this calendar has large daily squares for our busy family schedule. I love the beautiful, creative (and yummy) photography. I love the sturdy pages. HOWEVER, every year, the middle pages fall out sometime after those summer months have passed. They just rip off the staples, and my stapler isn't long enough to fix it. I don't hang the calendar, it gets moved all over the house so it is definitely used a lot. BUT, I still keep buying the same calendar, year after year, because I love the other qualities so much!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchen Calendar

Kitchen Calendar

Date:September 6, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, just great for a kitchen
This is gorgeous, big, colorful
Review 15 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from Kitchen 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dotsy
Location: Cape Girardeau MO
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

wrong year

Date:September 10, 2013
thought I was getting a 2014 calendar. Would not have paid full price for one with only 4 months left.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from Kitchen 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bookliz
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful pictures

Date:February 24, 2013
I hope they make this calendar every year because the pictures are beautiful. It makes you want to eat healthy (except for the cookies). I also think all calendars should have the font that this one does for its numbers.
Review 17 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from Kitchen 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sherilyn
Location: Southern CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Always Beautiful

Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The 2013 calendar is stunning - as always it never fails to add beauty to my kitchen.
Review 18 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from Kitchen 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karen
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

I Buy This Calendar Every Year

Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: great pictures
Cons: sometimes repititious from year to year
I have been buying this calendar for the past six years. I have not seen a better kitchen calendar anywhere. It's a good size for keeping track of events and appointments and the pictures are beautiful.
Review 19 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from Kitchen 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jana
Location: USA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

very nice pictures

Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
great photos, practical for planning with lot's of space to write notes in single days
Review 20 for Kitchen 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from Kitchen 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAMSDachshunds.com
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Best Kitchen Calendar!!!

Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials, great pictures!!!, very colorful for a kitchen accent
I Love the large Bright Wonderful Pictures for my Kitchen!!!! I have even framed the pictures before and made Great Home Decor!!!
1 2 next>>