Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Cats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar

The ancient Egyptians considered cats sacred and were likely the first civilization to domesticate these famously independent animals. Over the centuries cats have preserved their instinct for solitude. Though they are hardly trainable, they are indeed loving companions. When they sense that somethi
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Review 1 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Cat Lovers 2015 Weekly Planner.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mimi
Location: wisc
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Not as good as in the past

Date:October 13, 2014
Cons: poor design and layout. if it ain't broke
Pictures are far too small. In the past, the pictures were much larger and there wasn't so much useless stuff at the end of calendar.
Review 2 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Cat Lovers 2015 Weekly Planner.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Date:October 12, 2014
Cons: hate it
I have purchased these calendars for the last 12-13 years. WHY did you change them? I have kept every single calendar because I also keep notes inside, they WERE very easy to store in my bookcase by the year with the hard cover, not so with the soft cover. I will be looking for another company making a better quality of a hard cover calendar. Might I suggest you go back to the hard cover for next year....
Review 3 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Cat Lovers 2015 Weekly Planner.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
catgirl
Location: State College, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

They shrank the pictures!

Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: not much to look at
Overall, a good value. I buy this title every year because Browntrout is one of the very few engagement calendars with 52 pictures. Most idiotically scatter a few photos through the calendar and leave you looking at plain pages for weeks at a time.
BUT, the picture pages used to be four-fifths picture, with a mini- calendar at the bottom of the page. Now the picture is only about a fourth of the page, with the rest given over to note-taking space. I still recommend the calendar for its quality, but I'll be checking out other suppliers (Taschen, Met Museum) who still offer 52 full-page pictures.
Review 4 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April
Location: NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love it!

Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love the calendar and can't wait to get next years. It fits perfectly in my purse and easy to tote around. Also enough room on each page for all the appointments I have to make for my work. A must buy for cat lovers like me.
Review 5 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Cat Lovers 2015 Weekly Planner.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mom
Location: Lincoln, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Changed Format

Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I have seven years of weekly planners with hard covers. Now you send a soft cover with a pocket inside as well a smaller photos to make room for notes. You have changed interior paper from coated to uncoated stock. They are close enough, at least the same size, to function, but a bit disappointing.
Review 6 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Cat Lovers 2015 Weekly Planner.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crazycatlady

Beautiful product

Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I ordered this thinking the 16 months label would be one page or maybe two covering the months from Sep to Dec of this year 2014. Wrong! it is a full 16months of a week on one page and a great picture and note space on the other. Since I just started a new job, this is perfect!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Cat Lovers 2015 Weekly Planner.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Priscilla
Location: Clayton, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Disappointed for 2015

Date:August 4, 2014
Pros: 16 month
Cons: small poor quality photos
This BrownTrout Cat Lovers weekly planner is not like the previous few years. It has a flimsy cover with a pocket and tiny poor quality cat photos. Also the grid is smaller. I've already sent one poor quality weekly planner back, but I guess I'll keep this one. I sure am disappointed.
Review 8 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jan
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Quality

Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The weekly engagement Brown Trout Cat Lovers is an annual "must"
Review 9 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichelleT
Location: Black Hawk, SD
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Cat Engagement Calendar

Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Ever since I began my petsitting business 6.5 yrs ago, my mom has made it a tradition to buy me one of these engagement calendars each year as a Christmas gift. I LOVE these calendars....sturdy front and back, ample room for each day to write in multiple appts., extra pages in the very back for other important info. Totally satisfied!!
Review 10 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Highlands, N.C.
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love this calendar, ( and, I love cats )!! The calendar is very well made and the pictures are adorable!! I purchased my first one last year, ( for 2013 ), and my second one this year for 2014.
I will purchase one for the year 2015, as well, next year.
Review 11 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowflake

I buy one of these EVERY year!!

Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, technology can fail but these books last forever!
This is my "life" book because it contains everything important to me. The weekly planner pages are big enough to write detailed information and I especially love the multiple blank pages in the back to keep notes, phone #'s and addresses. Needless to say I am a cat lover so I enjoy turning the page each week to see the wonderful photos! I keep each book and treat it like a diary - it is a great reference for prior year activity.
Review 12 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCPineapple
Location: SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Always Great Pics

Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I BUY ONE OF THESE CALANDARS EVERY YEAR. I SOMETIMES ALTERNATE BETWEEN THE CATS AND KITTENS BUT THEY ARE BOTH ALWAYS EXCELLENT QUALITY. I LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING EACH PICTURE ON A WEEKLY BASIS. I STILL HAVE PREVIOUS YEARS CALENDARS JUST FOR THE PICTURES. IF YOU LOVE CATS OR KNOW SOMEONE THAT DOES YOU WILL BE VERY PLEASED.
Review 13 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheryl
Location: Bay Area, California
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Fabulous

Date:November 8, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Fabulous datebook. I've been purchasing them for years now for both myself and my folks. So many datebooks don't have the spiral binding, which means you can't leave the book open to the current date. The main reason I purchased it was for the spiral binding. The photos are high quality, and it's exactly what I look for in a hard-copy datebook.
Review 14 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nickname
Location: Cypress, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love these calendars!

Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, look great
I discovered these last year and bought the bird gallery style calendar from you. This year I again purchased the bird one and the cat one as well. I love the separate cards you move each day. The pics are pretty enough to frame.
Review 15 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fancy
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

good format

Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I like this type of calendar for keeping track of my life. It is easy to see each day of the week and is small enough to keep in the top drawer of my desk. Also, easy to flip forward and backward for other week's activities. The back pages have a place for notes and the full next year's calendar for with a place to jot something to remember on. I love the pictures of the kitties but would also like other kinds of photos like art, travel, etc.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catgirl
Location: State College, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Best bang for the buck!

Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I get this calendar every year. Browntrout is one of the VERY few publishers (Metropolitan Museum is another) that has figured out that one year has fifty-two weeks. Most engagement calendars have fewer than fifty-two images, so many weeks are left plain. And the quality of the images matches any of the museum or "high-class" calendars.
Review 17 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenny the Brit
Location: Rio Vista, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Cat Lovers Engagement Calendar - Hardcover

Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, plenty of room to add notes to each day.
I have bought this engagement calendar for many years. It sits on my desk and has the perfect space for me to jot down appointments and notes. I look forward to each new photo each week and they make me smile. The calendar is small enough for me to take with me on business trips and the hardcover protects it from getting damaged. I wouldn't be without it.
Review 18 for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmglickert
Location: USA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Book

Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have had one of these engagement calendar books on my coffee table for the last ten years. Maybe I don't always remember to look at it each day, but that's not the books fault. It is just right for my day to day appts. and birthday notes. The cat pictures are wonderful and make me smile. Sometiimes find myself comparing one of my six cats to a picture. Thanks for having this book available!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cat Lovers 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5