Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Lighthouse or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar

For beautiful scenery and a journey into the maritime past, nothing beats a trip to a lighthouse. These solitary beacons have guided many a ship to safe harbor. Let this stunning Lighthouses weekly engagement calendar guide you through 2014. This wire-o bound, hardcover calendar features 52 full col
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Review 1 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Lighthouses 2015 Weekly Planner.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray
Location: Madison WI

Traditional layout of the week

Date:October 31, 2014
For reasons I do not understand, it is next to impossible to find weekly engagement calendars that have the week starting with Sunday. This calendar would be one of the infrequent exceptions, and that gives it a high score in my estimation.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Lighthouses 2015 Weekly Planner.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marsh
Location: manchester, CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

lighthouse desk calendar

Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love the pictures and the calendar is the perfect size for my desk. I can keep track of all my appointments at a glance. I have been buying these calendars for several years and I love them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Lighthouses 2015 Weekly Planner.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jim
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

for lighthouse lovers

Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: revise front section for making year notes
this is a useful tool for keeping track of appointments and dates of note...I like the section in the front where you can note important dates for the whole year.....but the 2014 edition did not include this section.....but a revised version that is not large enough to make notes
Review 4 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Lighthouses 2015 Weekly Planner.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hazzy
Location: Loganville, GA
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Poor Quality

Date:August 19, 2014
Cons: poor quality product
I just submitted a review for the Horse Lovers Calendar which we purchased along with this one. Brown Trout has obviously cut back on the quality of product they are producing. The stock used for the calendar is very disappointing...matte, dull finish as opposed to glossy. Hence, the photos appear dull and lack detail. The size of the photos has been reduced from full-page to a fraction of previous sizes...very poor judgement on Brown Trout's design team.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Lighthouses 2015 Weekly Planner.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finsup
Location: East Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful Lighthouse and Scenery each month

Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: none great product.
This is the best Calendar, I use it daily, I love that it has all the Moon phases I am a Big Full Moon watcher, and all all the Holdiays, the bold print is really nice the dates jump out at you at a glance a big plus, I like the wide spaces on each day to write in important events. The Hardcover is very important to me I travel alot and I can just put it in my bag with zero worries that it will not get all wrinkled up. I have used this calendar for many yrs I use to purchased the Labradors when I had 2 of my own, love the lighthouses now been to several so I enjoy them now. This is a Great Product and recommend them to Everyone.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donna
Location: White Hall , AR
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

great size

Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
The size, pictures and lay out were just what I was looking for. Fits my needs perfectly.
Review 7 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janw
Location: Naples, FL
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Lighthouse weekly

Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
I like the fact that this calendar lays flat. It is a Sunday through Saturday format, which I like more than the Monday through Sunday. When you turn the page for the following week, it isn't already Monday and you have forgotten something you need to know on Monday morning.
 
My Product Recommendations
Bernese Mountain Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray
Location: Madison WI
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Happy to have the week start with Sunday

Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, week starts with sunday
It's extremely difficult to find an engagement calendar that has the week starting with Sunday. Old habits die hard, and I get my days mixed up when the week starts with Monday in a calendar like this. Their internet listing with the "See Inside" feature (as well as previous experience with Browntrout Publishers) made it easy to find this. Shipping was quick and the item arrived undamaged.
Review 9 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenny
Location: CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful and Sturdy

Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: too small space for each day to write on.
Good quality, photos are beautiful. Only thing I would like better is to have more space in each day to write and with lines to write on.
Review 10 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cyndi
Location: Brunswick, MID
Age: Over 65
Gender: female

Lighting the Way

Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Lighthouses remind me of the calling of the Lord from on high to all of us. He IS the light of the world, hallelujah!
(Congress and presidents used to call for days of prayer and fasting. And the LORD turned things around!)
Review 11 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charm
Location: United States colorado
Age: 55-65

LIGHTHOUSES

Date:October 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: red sticker
LOVELY lighthouse, great planner. Give one every year to husband. Only drawback: comes with a red sticker, hard to remove on gift items, EVERY YEAR!
Review 12 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laudle La
Location: Shasta, California
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

I Love Lighthouses

Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I choose a calendar so that when I turn to the next month the picture takes my breath away.
Review 13 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amycal
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Excellent book

Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, excellent format, lovely pictures
Cons: none
Since I love lighthouses --and your pictures are splendid--and I use a calendar every day, I have been using these since about 1995 - every year-- and will continue to do so. The price is moderate and is worth every penny. I hope you don't run out of lighthouses in the future!!!
Review 14 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Lighthouses 2013 Hardcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gin
Location: sf bay area
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Nice but expected last year's date list in front

Date:February 9, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, room for notes, additonal yearly calendar in the back
Cons: changed interior style from last year!, no yearly planner just weekly
I ordered two of these because I wanted the front page grid list of dates like it was last year. I found it very useful for planning and tracking my work hours two weeks at a time and planning my vacations.
It was labeled year planner and had12 columns with the month name at the top, with all 31 etc days listed in one column under the Month .
This was very handy and I am very disappointed that I did not get the same this year. The little miniature calendars are not good for anything to do with planning notes, although you have to have some way to see the whole month at a time, but I do prefer the list! This year it came with just little miniature month calendars in the index pages, no list planner.
On the plus side, the weekly pages are still really great and the photos, but the year list with it made it so much easier to plan the year.
Overall, very pretty calendar and very useful, nice size and the hard cover makes it easy to carry if you need to without it getting rumpled.
Review 15 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Lighthouses 2013 Hardcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzanne329
Location: Portland Or
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

wonderful lighthouse photos

Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
I HAVE to have one every year. Wonderful photos, room to write, just the right size for my desk. Thanks so much. NEVER stop having these for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Lighthouses 2013 Hardcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nada
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Greatness

Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This was a gift for my mother. Nice product. She loves it.
Review 17 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Lighthouses 2013 Hardcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leslie
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Lighthouses 2013 Hardcover Engagement Calendar

Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Excellent quality, speedy delivery and most importantly the weeks start on Sunday!!!
Review 18 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Lighthouses 2013 Hardcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snick
Location: Gulfport, MS
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful pictures

Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I have ordered the engagement calendars for several years and have been very pleased with them
Review 19 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Lighthouses 2013 Hardcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Karen
Location: South Dakota
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great, Except For Two Things

Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: lovely pictures
Cons: paper quality - ink smears, weeks start with sunday
The photos are beautiful, yes. But I have two negatives that will keep me from purchasing this one again. The paper quality is such that regular ink pens will smear if not left alone a LONG time to dry. I find this annoying. And I wish the week started with Monday instead of Sunday. Sorry to ruin the party on this one but I thought these were two issues others might like to consider before a purchase.
Review 20 for Lighthouses 2014 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Lighthouses 2013 Hardcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Venida
Location: King George,VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

love of lighthouses

Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, lots of space to write
Cons: none i can think of
I purchased these for a friend that I dicovered had always loved lighthouses like myself. While looking through your website I decided the book would also work for myself as I am a substitute in our schools.
 
My Product Recommendations
Pomeranians 2013 Wall Calendar
4.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Pomeranian Puppies 2013 Mini Wall Calendar
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Just Pomeranians 2013 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
1 2 next>>