Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2014 Wall Calendar

On December 9, 1531, an indigenous peasant named Juan Diego encountered a beautiful, dark-skinned woman on Tepeyac Hill, the former site of an Aztec temple dedicated to the earth goddess Tonatzin. This mysterious woman identified herself as the Virgin Mary, and she asked Juan Diego to tell the bisho
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: In Store

Date:September 13, 2014
Cons: theft
I was under the impression that I was buying a 2015 calender. I did not need 2014. I will never buy from you again. If it is already 9 monyhs old you should not have charged full price or almost no price at all.
Review 2 for The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
willatat2
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

La Virgen!

Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, helps me with learning spanish
A beautiful calendar with pictures of statues and paintings of La Virgen. A wonderful glossy calendar that looks very nice on the wall.
Review 3 for The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mar
Location: Phoenix AA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Virgin of Guadalupe Wall Calendar

Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The perfect gift for anyone interested in Virgin Mary art. Especially perfect for Mexican American friends. I order several every year and have quite a little collection going. I like the availability of both Spanish and English language.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abuelita
Location: new jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

wonderful pictures

Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I work with a Mexican boy who has great devotion to our lady of Guadalupe. this the perfect Christmas gift for him. and best of all it is in Spanish. I know he will love it.
Review 5 for The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JFU
Location: Kansas City MO
Age: 55-65
Gender: male

Beautifully executed calendar

Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
I purchase one o fthe Virgen de Guadalupe calendars every year for myself and one for gifting. They are very beautiful and I enjoy checking dates with such a pleasing monthly photo to look at. As long as you offer this great product I will be prchasing them. Love them!
Review 6 for The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathy R
Location: Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Daily inspiration

Date:August 6, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great variety of media, very inspiring
Cons: no english version
I give this as a gift every year to a friend who has a devotion to La Virgen de Guadalupe. She uses it as a means of inspiring prayer on a daily and even hourly basis, especially at work. She feels a special bond with her Madre, to whom she can tell anything and feel only love and understanding in return. The artwork is glorious and helps keep her thoughts on the importance of love in her everyday life. Thank you for making this calendar available.
Review 7 for The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juliana
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

So beautiful!

Date:February 16, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, lovely sometimes surprising art.
Cons: none
When I realized I needed one more nice calendar, I looked at several categories. Most religious ones are too sentimental for me, but when I see a good one, that's it! And this is so excellent! Living among a lot of Mexicans, I have had a lot of exposure to OLG, and was aware that many artists have copied her in different media. Here is a great variety of these renditions. The quality is tops, and there is nothing soppy sentimental here, just great and touching art.
Review 8 for The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chiquita
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Vigen de Guadlalupe

Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I love this calendar it's very colorful and brings lots of memories of our lady. I highly recommend this calendar to my latin people.
Review 9 for The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harry

Poor packaging great product

Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: packaging for mailing is poor.
The calendar is great. I have 14 Guadalupe calendars or paintings or statues in my house, this is one of my favorites.
The packaging for mailing was poor, the calendar arrived with the corners smashed.
Review 10 for The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starlady
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Nice size, beautiful pictures

Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, good size not to big/small
The pictures are absolutely beautiful. This is an excellent product that I would highly recommend to anyone who loves Our Lady. Spanish is my second language, and I appreciate that this particular's primary language is Spanish.
Review 11 for The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Friday

Glorious Blessings from Guadalupe

Date:November 1, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, beautiful images
I buy this calendar year after year so that Our Lady of Guadalupe watches over all my kitchen activities. Every picture offers a new vision and understanding of this saintly lady. I wouldn't miss having her in my house!! I buy this calendar every year as a special gift for others.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Virgin of Guadalupe (Spanish) 2014 Wall Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1