Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Women's Humor or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar

The doyenne of droll returns for another year of wicked wit and hilarious quips in this whimisical wall calendar. EAN: 9781452115597 ISBN: 9781452115597
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Anne Taintor 2015 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moby
Location: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: In Store

Always a hoot

Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
This calendar was a great find. It always perks me up to see the snarky caption of the month.
Review 2 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Anne Taintor 2015 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jZengirl
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age: Over 65
Gender: female

A Hoot!

Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, funny!
Cons: humor could be offensive to some
This calendar keeps me in stitches through the year! Anne Taintor is so naughty and so incredibly hilarious that she is irresistible.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gail

Great product, great company

Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Calendars.com shipped my calendar the day after I ordered it and it made it just in time for Mother's Day! The calendar itself was in perfect condition. I love this style, it's so fun!
Review 4 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Taintorfan
Location: California
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Why'd they do that to a calendar?

Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials, so humorous
Cons: calendar is not practical!
Love Anne Taintor humor, and the adorable artwork. I'd buy anything Anne Taintor. But this calendar was purchased to be my MAIN calendar in the kitchen. To see all my appointments, and make me smile at the same time. Picture is 12" X 12". Actual Calendar size (below the picture) is 6.5" X 9.2". That calendar is for a whole month. Why wouldn't a calendar printing company use the entire 12 X 12 inch page more efficiently....and actually give a customer room to write stuff down! What a wasteful design for a calendar. But I'll keep it, anyway.
Review 5 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nurse 60
Location: Bluefield, WV
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Best Calendar Ever

Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Been getting them for years, no other artists or brands can beat Anne Taintor, always brings a smile
Review 6 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laur
Location: San Diego
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

too funny

Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I LOVE this calendar. I get the giggles every time I look at it. On the other hand, it's hard to know that women really were treated like this. I'm so glad to be living now, not in the 50's.
Review 7 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Makes me scream laugh!!!

Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, anything that makes me laugh this hard is a winner
I have been purchasing this calendar every year for almost ten years, and I never tire of the humor. My girlfriend receives this as her annual birthday present every year in December, and every year we double over in fits of laughter as we read the sarcastic captions that hysterically highlight every month's picture. No year is ever properly ushered in until Anne Taintor's wit graces your wall. A MUST buy......year after year!
Review 8 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jZengirl
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age: Over 65
Gender: female

Keeps me laughing!

Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, hilarious
The Anne Taintor calendar is priceless. It's so irreverent! I absolutely love it
Review 9 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katemb
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

love anne taintor

Date:August 3, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love these calendars and buy one every year. Some of the months I like so well I save them and I'm thinking of framing a few of my favorites. To me they're just plain funny. Also the squares are big enough to write more than one thing in, which I need.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Anne Taintor 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonmaiden
Location: Southern California
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

My tradition!

Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, funny!
This calendar is a must every year for me. In fact, it's become a tradition of mine to buy it for myself for a Holiday gift. It's a big seller so it sells out really fast at other places. Calendars.com ALWAYS has what I'm looking for in stock. This is a hilarious calendar. Join my tradition, won't you?
Review 11 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Anne Taintor 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lo

I love this calendar

Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I have a 1950's era kitchen and this is just perfect. It's droll, and I love the colors.
Review 12 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Anne Taintor 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wishing for larger numbers!

Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: smallish font size
The ONLY wish I have is that the dated portion of the calendar were slightly larger. It's difficult to see the numbers from any distance beyond about 3 feet :(
Review 13 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Anne Taintor 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neener

Anne Taintor calendar

Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I enjoy the sarcasm of her calendars, and this one doesn't disappoint.
Review 14 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Anne Taintor 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bacosmom
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, fast shipping...
Cons: having to wait for a year for the next one. ;o)
Great illustrations! Exceptionally hilarious and witty quips! LOVE IT!!
Review 15 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Anne Taintor 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katemb
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

very, very funny!

Date:December 14, 2012
I love it! It's hysterically funny and just what I was looking for. Arrived quickly. Spaces are big enough to write in (a must for me). I plan to order again.
Review 16 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Anne Taintor 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pigeon Toes
Location: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Colorful pictures

Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I got this calendar one time when we were always staying at an Inn here in North Carolina about 5 years ago I believe. I have been getting it every since. I also have gotten alot of comments at work. It done make people laugh. So I have my favorite as well.
Review 17 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Anne Taintor 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peachiekeen
Location: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Calendar made me laugh

Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Very funny look forward to a good chuckle every month
Review 18 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Anne Taintor 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mollie Rose
Location: Boston
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

My gift to me!

Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
For the last few years, I have purchased this calender for myself and put it under the tree. I live with all men so nobody looks at it, likes it, would ever buy it, understand why I want it, care that I got it, wonder who bought it for me. It is my gift to me. And I love it all year. It makes me laugh every single day. Now that is value.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Anne Taintor 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHESS4US3

HYSTERICAL !!

Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I having been buying Anne Taintor's calendars for years ! So 50's/60's ! I always flip through each month just to get a laugh. If you're from my generation, or not, you will love these calendars !
Review 20 for Anne Taintor 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Anne Taintor 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mindy
Location: CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Hilarious!

Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I buy these every year for gifts...I won't even look at the back because I want to be surprised every month !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>