Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Fine Art or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Erte 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Erte 2014 Wall Calendar

Russian by birth, Roman Petrovich Tyrtov became Romain de Tirtoff after moving to France, and abbreviated his name to Ertè (the French pronunc
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Erte 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Erte 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Erte Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anabel
Location: Grants Pass, Oregon
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Erte Wall Calendar

Date:May 26, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
As always, this calendar is superbly elegant and adds sophistication to any room each and every day of the year! The drawings themselves are artistically detailed, and the colors used often result in a 3-D effect! At the end of each year, I keep 3 or 4 of my favorite pictures, frame them, and hang them on my office wall. Finally, the date squares are large enough to accommodate several appointments or reminders, which is a definite plus! Several friends have commented on the beauty of this calendar, and they are now delighted with their "new" Christmas gifts!
Review 2 for Erte 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Erte Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ruthless
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Glitter every page!!!!

Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: inconsistent product
I have purchased this calendar every year for a number of years. Every other year, all the pages are glittered, while, like this year, only the cover is glittered. Why don't they offer the fully glittered version EVERY year? Also, use better quality paper, especially the fully glittered versions as the paper is not heavy enough to support the extra weight.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erte 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Erte Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaylaYoga

beautiful calendar

Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This year's Erte calendar has beautiful images and fascinating narrative about the artist. The size and layout give plenty of space for notes on individual days. The calendar used to have glitter on every page, which I liked, but the cover is still glittered.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erte 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Esther
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Poor Picture Quality

Date:January 26, 2014
The cover of this calender is beautiful, but the color and vividness is lacking to the rest of these prints. its of a famous artist, what a disappointment.
Review 5 for Erte 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dolores Yellowstone

Lovely pictures, lackluster quality

Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: lovely pictures/layout
Cons: low quality materials
I REALLY REALLY REALLY wanted to give this calendar 5 stars! As a lover of all things Art Deco, when I first saw this calendar, I knew I had to have it. The pictures are fabulous...gorgeous even! The problem is the material they are printed on. It's very cheap, like cardstock. The calendar ripped when I went to put it up on the wall. Hopefully, if they do a 2015 Ertè calendar, it will be printed on a much higher quality material.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erte 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Venus Girl
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful!

Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
The calendar contains some Ertes I had never seen. Very nice!
Review 7 for Erte 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Very satisfied. Prompt shipping, excdellant quality, would be interested in an annual Erte calender
Review 8 for Erte 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lulu
Location: Northridge, CA
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Fabulous calendar

Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Every year I get this calendar. This was by far the best place to order calendars.
Review 9 for Erte 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jules

My Favorite Calendar!

Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This will be my 4th year purchasing the Erte calendar and I just love them! I keep the calendar at my office to brighten my office with beautiful art. I always look forward to seeing new artwork from Erte.
Review 10 for Erte 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patrick
Location: Newtown, Pa
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful calendar

Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Beautiful calendar. Erie, Art Deco, love it! Had last year's edition
Review 11 for Erte 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike
Location: Pullman, Washington
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

My girl's favorite

Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I only wish they were in poster size, like years ago. A Christmas gift every year.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Erte 2014 Wall Calendar
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5