Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Airplanes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Ghosts of the Great War 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Ghosts of the Great War 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar

The First World War began to hammer aircraft into reliable flying form only ten summers after man's first flight. These first warplanes, born as sport planes, soon evolved into the lethal aircraft that swarmed over the bloody trenches of Europe. They altered the history of the world and carried the
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ghosts of the Great War 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Ghosts of the Great War 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roscoe
Location: Hutchinson, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great History

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
With the centennial of the First World War, this calendar is a great one for history buffs. I'll enjoy it every day of the year.
Review 2 for Ghosts of the Great War 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan
Location: United States

Ghosts 2014 WWI (Great War)

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Stunning pictures; heavy, high quality materials; my husband loves it.
Review 3 for Ghosts of the Great War 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danc
Location: Dallas TX
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Ghosts of the Great War 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, frame the pictures
I get this calendar every year alternating between the Ghosts of WWI and WWII. The picture are really great. I will now, always order from this company. I had an issue and they responded magnificently. Their customer service is outstanding and I really appreciated it.
Review 4 for Ghosts of the Great War 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Salem,CT.
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great for the aviation buffs

Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I get this calendar every year for my dad, He loves it. Ghosts never fail, quality photos, different planes, never a dull calendar.
Review 5 for Ghosts of the Great War 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flyboy
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Excellent photo's

Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I was really impressed with the quality of the Calendar it made an excellent gift
Review 6 for Ghosts of the Great War 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Columbus ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, unique
If you like WW1 aviation , this is the calendar for you. This is nothing else like it unless you also own the book
Review 7 for Ghosts of the Great War 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jwb
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great market partner

Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This beautiful calendar arrived bent and no longer suitable for gifting. Calendars.com immediately sent a replacement which arrived in perfect condition.
WWI aviation buffs will love this calendar!
Review 8 for Ghosts of the Great War 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: California
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

WWl planes

Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, historic
I have been getting WW2 airplane calendars for years. The Ghost series is great. I started collecting WWl airplane Ghost calendars a few years ago. Great photos. I have saved everyone
Review 9 for Ghosts of the Great War 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from Ghosts of the Great War 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I was a little concerned that the product might be bent in transit but the box you sent it in was great and unable to be bent. Therefore my calender looks like it was taken right off the shelf. thank you
Review 10 for Ghosts of the Great War 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from Ghosts of the Great War 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Niki
Location: Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful, big, detailed photographs on every page

Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great for anyone !
These are big and beautiful photographs on every page and good, big squares for writing down notes on each month !
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ghosts of the Great War 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from Ghosts of the Great War 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan
Location: Nebraska

High Quality Photo's

Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
High quality photo's, nice heavy quality materials, my husband loved it.
Review 12 for Ghosts of the Great War 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from Ghosts of the Great War 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

like the title

Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, beautiful
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 13 for Ghosts of the Great War 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from Ghosts of the Great War 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wytchiepoo
Location: Cypress CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Elegant and Stunning

Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, large numbers
Cons: need big wallspace but worth it
As always one of the classiest calenders out there. Beautiful photography and stunning landscapes make for some amazing shots of historical aeronautical glory in glossy, precise and close up images. Always takes my breath away and gives me a huge satisfactory grin when my husband oohhs and ahhs over each month.