Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar

The 33rd edition of the ultimate aviation calendar features 14 magnificent air-to-air color photographs of the combat aircraft World War II by master aviation photographer Philip Makanna. Includes history, silhouettes and specifications. Each oversized page is suitable for framing. ISBN: 0916997456
Average Customer Rating:
4.919 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 out of 37(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yerffoeg
Location: Alameda, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Skillfully achieved photographs

Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, attractive and educational
Cons: 365 days for the next issue
This offers an ongoing education of an age when men and women used their minds and hands effectively, creating very capable machines in a short time, although with a dark but patriotic purpose, that purely demonstrated what could be achieved when everyone worked together.
Review 2 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wally

Great Calendar

Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have had several of these calendars and this one was not a disappointment. My boss was so excited about the January photo that I felt bad I bought him a motorcycle calendar (he is a cycle freak). Oh well maybe next year he will buy some company calendars.
Review 3 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kej
Location: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Ghost

Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Some of the best photos of WWII planes you will find anywhere!!
Review 4 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coop

Great photography

Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This calendar has been a traditional gift for my husband for many,many years.
Review 5 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan
Location: United States

Ghosts 2014 WWII

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Stunning pictures; heavy, high quality materials; my husband loves it.
Review 6 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Date:January 9, 2014
a great calendar I luv ww 2 stuff great price too thanx 103058
Review 7 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
warbird nut
Location: Greenivlle, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Ghosts wall calendar WW II

Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Highest quality photos, usual excellent quality.
Ordered Dec 21, received Dec. 24 via standard shipping. Fantastic service!
Review 8 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mjmgryphon55
Location: Binghamton, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

my favorite calendar every year

Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Large format calendar of vintage warplanes. These planes are the most handsome and elegant machines ever built by mankind, al least in my humble opinion. Very good quality reproduction with very colorful and excellent photography. I have bought this every year for as long as I can remember and never been disappointed at all. I always get one for my older brother as well and he loves them too.
Review 9 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Niles, Michgian
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I was very impressed on how quick I received the calendars that I had order from you. It made it so nice not have to go to the mall looking for them. I will order from you again. when I need them again. thank you for your help.
Review 10 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lazy Vulture
Location: Paradise CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Consistently great.

Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I've bought the Ghosts war bird calendar every year for almost 30 years. Great, timeless photos.
Price from Calendars .com can't be beat! Calendar arrived in a box, well packed. No way its going to get damaged in shipping.
Review 11 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Ghosts Airplane Large Wall Calendar

Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Quality product, well packed and fast shipping at reasonable price.
Review 12 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EditDer
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Stunning Photography!

Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, suitable for framing
Of the 17 calendars we purchased from you this year for Christmas gifts, the Ghosts 2014 wall calendar is the most beautiful. The up-close photographs of the planes and beautiful compositions make it a standout. Plus, with the oversized format, my 85 year old father will be enthralled! Love me my Calendars.com!!
Review 13 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eatapples
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Pictures

Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I give these to 4 family member each Christmas. They look forward to this gift the most.
Review 14 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bruce
Location: Tucson
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

An excellent vintage plane calendar

Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I enjoy viewing the Ghosts calendar every year. They provide great shots of these wonderful vintage planes
Review 15 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TBolt

Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar

Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Good Calendar. Great photographs of the aircraft of days gone by.
Review 16 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Spanaway WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

ghosts

Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
just what I expected. Always very interesting to examine.
Review 17 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
typhoon
Location: Houston
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

ok

Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: more variety
Nice and clear
Review 18 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from Ghosts 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anna
Location: United States

the great gift for plane lovers

Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
An absolutely wonderful calendar!
Very wise organised, it has not only great pictures on face page, but very interesting information on back side. I think that people who likes airplanes will have a lot of joy to read it almost every day.
Review 19 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from Ghosts 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alan
Location: USA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

ghost calander

Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Excellent calander. large enough and you cannot beat the price. Ive purchased this calander last year and it remains the same, not quite as large as the older years but stll very nice.
Review 20 for Ghosts 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from Ghosts 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tony
Location: Titusville, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Calendars

Date:March 27, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, perfect
I had forgotten to get a calendar for 2013, so when I went into the stores there were none and the few I did find were really bad. So I went on line and was so happy to find this site. With 100s to choose from I chose one with world war two planes. It was cheap, and postage was only 5 dollars so I ordered it.
What a surprise when it arrived. I thought I was getting a regular 12 inch calendar. It is huge! It is 20 inches wide and 26 inches long, on a thick high quality paper and the photos are perfect.. It cost me less than 4 dollars, but in a store it would have been over 20 dollars. This is a perfect place to buy my calendars from now on, and I was looking at their personal calendar ideas. I am going to gather up some pics of my close friends and have their pics put in a claendar then buy one for each for next year. How great is that!!
Very happy about this site.
1 2 next>>