Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Old Farmer's Almanac Gardening 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Old Farmer's Almanac Gardening 2014 Wall Calendar

For everyone who is going or growing "green"! Original full-color illustrations dominate each monthly spread and are complemented by useful and entertaining gardening lore, timely advice, and fun facts. Plus, a region-specific chart identifies the best days and Moon phases for planting vegetables.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Old Farmer's Almanac Gardening 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Old Farmer's Almanac Gardening 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granny of 7
Location: Charlotte NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love This

Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
It arrived in mint condition and very quickly. It had a scent of a brand new book. I was so pleased. The quality of paper is excellent and the number squares are adequate for someone like me with vision disabilities. I got this because the one I had been given had a nasty accident and needed to be replaced. I love all the little notes on the moon each month as well as interesting garden tidbits. The artwork is so delicate, yet beautiful colors. I recommend this product and look forward to my next purchase.
Review 2 for Old Farmer's Almanac Gardening 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mare
Location: Monmouth County,NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I always love this calendar. It gives so much helpful info and is a lovely way to start each month..a calendar that keeps on giving.
Review 3 for Old Farmer's Almanac Gardening 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tigerlily
Location: Honolulu, HI
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Pretty and Informative..and nice size!

Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, perfect for the gardener
I love this Gardening Calendar! And I don't even have a garden! I just love to read about plants and flowers..nature. I love the folklore, and poetry that is added to the gardening tips each month…It is a beautiful calendar for gardeners, and just lovers of plants and nature! I have ordered this calendar for several years now..just love it!
Review 4 for Old Farmer's Almanac Gardening 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moesfun
Location: St. Louis
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great calendar for Gardeners

Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I gave this calendar to my brother in law last year and he asked me around easter if I could give him one every year..he loved it..He is in the garden all the time and really uses it.
Review 5 for Old Farmer's Almanac Gardening 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
renniemack
Location: Southern New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A Year of Perfection

Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, especially for gardeners
I adore the vintage style illustrations in this calendar. I'll enjoy spending the year with them.
Review 6 for Old Farmer's Almanac Gardening 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
terrireiman
Location: Bradenton
Gender: female

MME

Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: too small
If a gardener, this is great, just a little too small. Not standard calendar size.
Review 7 for Old Farmer's Almanac Gardening 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Old Farmer's Almanac Gardening 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Tamarac, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Farmer's Almanac Calendar

Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Always loved The Farmer's Almanac Calendar's. This one is no exception. GREAT price and fast shipping! Very pleased.....Thanks!
Review 8 for Old Farmer's Almanac Gardening 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Old Farmer's Almanac Gardening 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Annual gift for my gardener.

Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
My gardener ask for this every year for his Christmas gift. Has great stories and helpful hints all year long plus times and names of the full moons.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Old Farmer's Almanac Gardening 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Old Farmer's Almanac Gardening 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jack
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

old farmer almanac calinder

Date:November 10, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, informative
I was expecting this from old farmers almanac
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Old Farmer's Almanac Gardening 2014 Wall Calendar
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 6
Look & Feel: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5