Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Folk Art or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar

This 2014 Magnetic Calendar Pad by Legacy features the delightful country artwork of beloved folk artist Deb Strain. This great organizer works perfectly in the kitchen, because it has a magnetic strip on the back so the pad attaches directly to the refrigerator. Also works on a file cabinet! Each 1
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Janc
Location: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love my Calendar

Date:September 26, 2014
I bought a similar calendar last year and was very happy with the size and ease of use. It's the perfect size for my refrigerator and keeps appointments in sight.
Review 2 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lanie
Location: US
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This calendar is so great to keep track of appointments or events. Perfect for Senior Citizens to hang on refrigerator to keep track of their appointment and such.
Review 3 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bizzee1
Location: Xenia, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Very Cozy Feel

Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, classic
Cons: fine perm markers needed
This calendar fits perfectly in our eclectic home. My style is traditional with pops of whimsy, and this calendar fits right in. I give it 5 stars for the look and feel (the pages are cardstock so they are not flimsy.) For value, I give it 4 stars since it could cost a little less, especially since it is smaller than an 8 1/2 x 11 piece of paper. You will need thin perm. markers to write on it...pen or pencil does not work very well (though a gel pen may work...) The paper is slick, so for me the fine point perm markers work best (I have the black/blue/red/green set of Sharpies, which is perfect.) Each month has season-appropriate artwork, and all holidays are listed. Also, each month page has miniature calendars of the previous month and coming month. The numbers for each day are a nice size and easy to see/read. I really like the artwork because it is simplistic yet not childish. If I still had 3 children at home, this calendar would not be big enough. However, since we only have 1 teenager left living at home it works well for our family. If you have a larger family at home I recommend Mom's Family Calendar by Sandra Boynton. We used that calendar for years, and it makes a great keepsake.
 
My Product Recommendations
Mom's Family 2014 Wall Calendar
4.6 out of 5(31)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Clarkston, Wa.
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I ORDER ONE OF THESE MAGNETIC CALENDARS EVERY YEAR. DO NOT LIKE THE LARGE ONES THAT TAKE UP SO MUCH SPACE, THIS JUST GOES ON THE SIDE OF THE FRIG AND IS ALWAYS AVAILABLE TO LOOK AT FOR WHAT I NEED TO KNOW, THANKS.
Review 5 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
donnac47
Location: Wisconsin

Calendar paper won't lay flat when hanging

Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: doesn't lay flat when hanging
The paper is so thick, which is nice, that it curls and buckles away from the cardboard backing. Perhaps when a few months are removed, it will be better/flatter. I love the magnetic calendar idea though and the Legacy versions are the only ones I have found online.
Review 6 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vic
Location: United States
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great calendar Coming Home

Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, magnetic
Cons: none
Love these calendars, put on my refrigerator so I can see the dates of appointments, very convenient. Recommend this calendar to everyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
Folk Art by David 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Melissa
Location: Joliet, Illinois
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Not good for refrigerator

Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: nice colors and pictures
Cons: pages bow out on refrigerator
Calendar is nice. Colors, pictures, etc. However, after having it on my refrigerator for one day all of the pages bowed out and it is not appealing to the eye anymore. I tried laying it under something flat and heavy to flatten out the pages but it did not work. So the whole reason I purchased this was to hang on the refrigerator. So if this is your purpose, look elsewhere. If it is to lay flat on a desk it is a great little calendar.
Review 8 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annie
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great pictures

Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: bottom of pages roll up; don't stay flat.
Attractive, easy to use, put mine on refrigerator.
Review 9 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debba

Magnetic Calendar

Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Just what I was hoping for-nice art! BIg enough to read the dates and small enough for my cubie and fridge. Love them!
Review 10 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valarie
Location: NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Calendars

Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is the perfect size calendar for a busy family. It fits perfectly on the refrigerator without looking tacky. I purchased a few to include in gift baskets for the holidays.
Review 11 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moose
Location: Sussex County, Delaware
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful Primitive Graphics

Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Can't wait for January to get here so I can use this calendar. Love the primitive style and how sturdy the pages are for this calendar. Would recommend to everyone especially if you want a calendar on your refrigerator....this is definitely the one!!!
Review 12 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barb
Location: Rockledge, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Just perfect for my kitchen, on the fridge.

Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This calendar is exactly what I was looking for. Not overly sized or too much "flash". The
picture details are very, very simple which are very much to my liking.
Did not want a large artful calendar on the wall, just one with the necessary purpose.
.
Review 13 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okieshopper

Great

Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have bought these for several years and they are perfect for refrigerator Magnet hold
well, would definitely recommend.
Review 14 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Coming Home 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suebee

Magnetically 2013

Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, nice artwork
I have gotten these magnetic calendars for three years now. They are tastefully done and are easily accessible on the frig. Great value and a useful tool all year long.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Coming Home 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Puddles
Location: NH
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

These are Great!

Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, very useful, arrived quickly and perfect condition
I have been using calendars like these for quite a few years, and just love them. You will always see one on my fridge......which has resulted over the years, as me purchasing 1 for a Holiday gift for 7 - 10 people each year! They are so cute, squares for each day are big enough to write small reminders, and these calendars stay put! In the 8? Or more years I have been using them, I have never once have them slide down, or fall off fridge.....not once......and that is a big problem w/magnetic list pads for me. Quality wise, the pages are more of a thin cardboard, which is great because they never rip or have ink bleed through when jotting down a quick note. At the end of month page rips off easily and perfectly, so no messy jagged edges. They really are wonderful and I don't just recommend them, I give them as gifts. Every year, when my mother, mother-in-law, daughter, aunts & friends open their Christmas gift and see the calendar, you actually see them breathe a sigh of relief and say, "Oh, Thank God, my calendar"! So dont hesitate to buy one..or several!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Coming Home 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Love this calendar! It is perfect for the refrigerator. Pictures are great!
Review 17 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Coming Home 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sharon
Location: hoe, ar
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Easy to manage

Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love this style of calander. Perfit fit for me. Not too large. Fits on the frige where it is convienient. Nice space to write appointments and or reminders. I get one every year.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Coming Home 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Holly House
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Perfect size

Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, size
Cons: limited selection magnetic calendars of this size
A couple of years ago, I began buying magnetic calendars. I appreciate how these tuck away nicely on the side of the refrigerator--not necessarily on the front. This year I actually bought two of these and Deb Strain's version is my favorite. I just wish more artists would do a calendar like this because it would be nice to have a wider selection.
Review 19 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Coming Home 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharon
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I really like this calendar to hang on the fridge. To keep track of my work schedule and other appointments. I had a calendar like this a few years ago and was happy to find another one!
Review 20 for Coming Home 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Coming Home 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandy
Location: Layton, Utah
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Magnetic Calendar

Date:December 23, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love this magnetic calendar. It is just the right size to hang on the fridge or an office filke cabinet. So convenient. The paper is nice and thick too. My only wish is that the pictures and trim were a bit more colorful around the edges.
1 2 next>>