Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Folk Art or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Simply Shaker 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Simply Shaker 2014 Wall Calendar

This 2014 Wall Calendar by Legacy features the primitive Shaker-style artwork of Karen Cruden. This 12-month calendar is printed on high-quality, linen-embossed paper that has a distinctive, luxurious feel to it, and comes in a protective envelope. The date pad is hand painted by the artist to provi
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simply Shaker 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Simply Shaker 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sandi
Location: United States
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Simply Shaker 2014 Wall Calendar

Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Love it! It looks awesome in my Lang Calendar holder against my gold wall. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because I paid full price even though I purchased it after the year began.
Review 2 for Simply Shaker 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primativegal
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wonderful artwork

Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love the Simply Shaker calendar. Each month, the artwork is just beautiful. It blends so nicely with my style, and several I may just save and frame for spots throughout my home.
The quality is outstanding, and I will be back at the end of the year to purchase my "supply" for 2015.
Review 3 for Simply Shaker 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatJ
Location: United States

Simply charming

Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
My favorite every year--never disappoints. Wonderful warm colors bring make each month's art work special and endearing.
Review 4 for Simply Shaker 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmc
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

calendar

Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: non whatsoever
I can't wait for the new year so that I can hang it up!!!!
Review 5 for Simply Shaker 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EagleEyesEllie
Location: Edmond, Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Simply Shaker

Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Elegant in its simplicity! To me this is what I would call a Cozy Calendar. I love the attention to details and the warmth projected in this project!
Review 6 for Simply Shaker 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa
Location: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful Artwork

Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Love this calendar ! I can't choose a favorite month..I love them all !
Review 7 for Simply Shaker 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Simply Shaker 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: United States
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Simple Pleasure

Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I enjoy having this calender. The folk art each month is something that just makes me appreciate the simple aspects of the art. This calendar just makes me happy, I am inspired at times to get out paper and paint, so I can create my own versions of folk art. It just brings happiness and comfort.
 
My Product Recommendations
Linda Nelson Stocks Timeless Traditions 2013 Wall Calendar
4.9 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Charley Harper 2013 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Folk Art by David 2013 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Simply Shaker 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Simply Shaker 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peachy

Perfect

Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
This is only my second calendar for the Lang frame. Last years was just okay, softer pictures. This one is kapow. Each month is vivid and different and........ Just can't say enough about it. Spectacular.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simply Shaker 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Simply Shaker 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Middy27
Location: Kewanee, Illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Simply delightful, as always.

Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, wonderful accessory to my kitchen.
Karen Curden's art work is a wonderful combination of primitive art and whimsy with absolutely the best colors used so effectively in each month's creation. I return year after year to purchase her calendar and am never disappointed. It's like your very own original piece of art each month!
Review 10 for Simply Shaker 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Simply Shaker 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pattiwildrisch
Location: Queen Creek, AZ
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

New fan to Karen Cruden's artwork

Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
This calender fits my country style and I look forward to enjoying Karens work as I go through 2013!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simply Shaker 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Simply Shaker 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
junebug

Simply Shaker Wall Calendar

Date:November 24, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
I love this calendar. Each month has a beautiful and
simple picture. The paper quality is great with metal
grumits for hanging. I will definitely order one for next
year.
Review 12 for Simply Shaker 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Simply Shaker 2012 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeanstrn1
Location: Cornwall, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: female

Date:December 26, 2011
Pros: High Quality Materials
Year after year I get Karen Crudens Art Calendar. I love the texture and thickness (aka quality) of the product as well as the artwork. The colors are always up my alley. I have kept all of the prior years calendars - Im not sure what kind of project I will use them for - perhaps incorporate the used years worth of artwork into a wall covering of sorts???
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Simply Shaker 2014 Wall Calendar
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5