Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar

For America's 51 million birders, what could be better than a daily sighting? A Western Bluebird perched on a mossy log, an adorably plump Purple Finch, the intense gaze of a Barn Owl—plus detail of beautiful feathers, nests, and eggs. From Audubon, the organization synonymous with birds, the Bir
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Shopper

Bird Lovers Delight Day by Day

Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, excellent variety of bird photos
This is a definite on my list every year now...third year in a row! Worth a little extra for the size and quality. It is not like a typical tear off day by day. They are 2 sided and so you cannot count on them for note paper. You can count on a wow each day!
Review 2 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
intermediate level birder
Location: western MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great photos and identifications

Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: quite professional
Predominantly North American birds with a few outsiders thrown in for interest. And unlike several other page a day calendars I have seen, the birds are identified. Nothing like looking at a photo of a beautiful bird and having no idea what it is or where it comes from.
Review 3 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Arlington Heights, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This was a gift for my dad. Shipping was very fast. My dad loves it!! We thought it was a tear off a page each day calendar. We love this alternative. The current page gets moved to the back for the next day -- after six months you turn in around and then do the next six months. (Each page has two sides). It's in a neat clear acrylic holder that shows off the full color, beautiful pictures of each bird.
Review 4 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lili
Location: Elmont, NY
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

For All Bird Lovers

Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, striking images
For the 3rd year in a row, this has been the best investment for a calendar. If you are a bird lover you will enjoy this calendar. The photos make even the most mundane object captivating. Each photo lovelier than the next.
Review 5 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BirdLover
Location: United States
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Hard to Find Audubon Bird Day Calendar

Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
For awhile you could only get the Songbird version of the Audubon Day calendars. I am glad to see the Bird version available again. Pages are already separate sheets that do not have to be torn off. Pictures are huge and vibrant and the plastic holder is sturdy.
Review 6 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanny
Location: Norwich VT
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Every day is such a treat!

Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, handsome, thoughtful
I had this calendar this past year, and got 365 surprises.. The photos are magnificent, assuming that they are as good as 2013.. I have them placed around in view, only after the August (6 month switch) to the backside of the prints of the first 6 months..
I am thrilled to have it once more, and give as a gift! I may have to send for more.
Review 7 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikolavna
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Everyday Joy

Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, daily food for eyes
Found that calender last year. Amazing- smile every morning! This is our second favorite after ISLANDS (my brother's love) -- a gift for my mom this year!
Review 8 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheilal
Location: Sequim, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: In Store

Awesome photographs

Date:November 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, easy to use
Being fairly new to birding, the calendar I bought in 2013 has helped me tremendously. The photographs have taken my breath away and are so clear that I now know much more than I did a year ago. I am definitely buying 2014.
Review 9 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jill
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

RECOMMENDED

Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
The calendar has bright, colorful pictures. Great quality and well made. The birds were photographed in all their glory. I hated to have to put the calendar in the closet for 2 months, but will have something to look forward to!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debbie
Location: OHIO
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

ENJOYABLE EVERY DAY ALL YEAR

Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I GAVE MY MOTHER A GALLERY CALENDER FOR CHRISTMAS LAST YEAR-"FLOWERS". SHE LOVED SEEING A NEW FLORAL PICTURE EACH DAY. SHE ENJOYED IT SO MUCH THAT SHE REQUESTED ANOTHER FOR THIS CHRISTMAS. I HAVE ALREADY PURCHASED "BIRDS" FOR HER AND KNOW SHE WILL AGAIN ENJOY IT DAY BY DAY.
Review 11 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carl Oderman

Great selection of birds

Date:October 15, 2013
Enjoyable to see the types of birds, some are even in the back yard.
Review 12 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Audubon Birds 2013 Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeeGee
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Natuibak Audubon Society BIRDS

Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This calendar is my absolute favorite of all times. I've had many other day by day calendars and no others can equal this. I won't switch again. Often I wish they revealed the part of the world they inhabit but one can't have everything. The photographs are all outstanding. Wonderful gift for anyone interested in birds at all
Review 13 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Audubon Birds 2013 Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tweetie

Daily Calendar

Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love this calendar. Great pics and great descriptions!
Review 14 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Audubon Birds 2013 Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jan
Location: NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Pro enjoyed 2012, looks forward to 2013 version

Date:December 23, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, gracefully informative
Cons: only 365 days a year except leapyear
I'm delighted with the artistry in compilation of the portraits, extensive species in a variety of aspects. I’m equally impressed with the quality of production. But please understand, this calendar is a repeat gift for my daughter, a zookeeper, who has professionally cared for a multitude of bird species for over a decade. Despite both my & her appreciation & admiration for the calendar's glossy 'page a day & reverse' format, it would not be a repeat gift if it did not match her expectations of accuracy & artistry befitting the subjects.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Audubon Birds 2013 Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catbird
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Over 65
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A Smile with Morning Coffee

Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: country of origin not given
This is the most beautiful daily bird calendar I've yet found. Enjoyed every day of 2012 and look forward to 2013. Has photos of birds from around the world, all identified. Only wish it included information on country of primary residence.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Audubon Birds 2013 Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fran
Location: Minneapolis

Audubon Birds 2013 Gallery Desk Calendar

Date:November 10, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, any birder will enjoy
Cons: none
I bought this for my Uncle last Christmas and he said the photographs are outstanding day after day.
Now it is a must give every year.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5