Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar

For America's 51 million birders, what could be better than a daily sighting? A Western Bluebird perched on a mossy log, an adorably plump Purple Finch, the intense gaze of a Barn Owl—plus detail of beautiful feathers, nests, and eggs. From Audubon, the organization synonymous with birds, the Bir
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love this Company!!!!

Date:August 25, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, great pictures
Love these calendars and this company, excellent customer service and fast shipping - thanks so much, I am a lifelong customer!
Review 2 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Photos, No Information

Date:June 19, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: lack of information
It would be nice to have some information such as where the birds are usually found, etc. No information at all, just photos.
Review 3 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Spectacular photos.

Date:May 23, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: would like to know where the birds are from.
Love looking at new pages
Review 4 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ronan, Montana.
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:May 23, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: too many common us birds
Overall an excellent bird calendar with high-quality photos but for me too many common american birds with quite a few repetitions and not enough foreign species.
Review 5 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Watkinsville , GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Birds

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Last year I trated myself to the bird calendar. This year, I also got them for all of my sisters. I just love flipping to the next day. The photos are very high quality with a wide variety of beautiful birds. I would like to have more information on the birds, more than just a name.
The calendars are a great gift and I will continue to buy them for me and others. I also purchased the flower calendar for a friend. Great gifts!
Review 6 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Bird Gallery Calendar

Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Haven't fully used this Cal;endar yet. It will sit on the kitchen table, be turned each day at Breakfast. Our current calendar is an art calender and there were many images that we did not like at all--usually unappealing artifacts but sometimes paintings. We've been using the gallery art calendars in this way for years but we ordered the Bird Calendar thisyear because of the many unattractive images in the 2014 Art calandar.
Review 7 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bird Lovers Delight Day by Day

Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, excellent variety of bird photos
This is a definite on my list every year now...third year in a row! Worth a little extra for the size and quality. It is not like a typical tear off day by day. They are 2 sided and so you cannot count on them for note paper. You can count on a wow each day!
Review 8 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: western MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great photos and identifications

Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: quite professional
Predominantly North American birds with a few outsiders thrown in for interest. And unlike several other page a day calendars I have seen, the birds are identified. Nothing like looking at a photo of a beautiful bird and having no idea what it is or where it comes from.
Review 9 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arlington Heights, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This was a gift for my dad. Shipping was very fast. My dad loves it!! We thought it was a tear off a page each day calendar. We love this alternative. The current page gets moved to the back for the next day -- after six months you turn in around and then do the next six months. (Each page has two sides). It's in a neat clear acrylic holder that shows off the full color, beautiful pictures of each bird.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Elmont, NY
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

For All Bird Lovers

Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, striking images
For the 3rd year in a row, this has been the best investment for a calendar. If you are a bird lover you will enjoy this calendar. The photos make even the most mundane object captivating. Each photo lovelier than the next.
Review 11 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: United States
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Hard to Find Audubon Bird Day Calendar

Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
For awhile you could only get the Songbird version of the Audubon Day calendars. I am glad to see the Bird version available again. Pages are already separate sheets that do not have to be torn off. Pictures are huge and vibrant and the plastic holder is sturdy.
Review 12 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Norwich VT
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Every day is such a treat!

Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, handsome, thoughtful
I had this calendar this past year, and got 365 surprises.. The photos are magnificent, assuming that they are as good as 2013.. I have them placed around in view, only after the August (6 month switch) to the backside of the prints of the first 6 months..
I am thrilled to have it once more, and give as a gift! I may have to send for more.
Review 13 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Everyday Joy

Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, daily food for eyes
Found that calender last year. Amazing- smile every morning! This is our second favorite after ISLANDS (my brother's love) -- a gift for my mom this year!
Review 14 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sequim, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: In Store

Awesome photographs

Date:November 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, easy to use
Being fairly new to birding, the calendar I bought in 2013 has helped me tremendously. The photographs have taken my breath away and are so clear that I now know much more than I did a year ago. I am definitely buying 2014.
Review 15 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

RECOMMENDED

Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
The calendar has bright, colorful pictures. Great quality and well made. The birds were photographed in all their glory. I hated to have to put the calendar in the closet for 2 months, but will have something to look forward to!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: OHIO
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

ENJOYABLE EVERY DAY ALL YEAR

Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I GAVE MY MOTHER A GALLERY CALENDER FOR CHRISTMAS LAST YEAR-"FLOWERS". SHE LOVED SEEING A NEW FLORAL PICTURE EACH DAY. SHE ENJOYED IT SO MUCH THAT SHE REQUESTED ANOTHER FOR THIS CHRISTMAS. I HAVE ALREADY PURCHASED "BIRDS" FOR HER AND KNOW SHE WILL AGAIN ENJOY IT DAY BY DAY.
Review 17 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great selection of birds

Date:October 15, 2013
Enjoyable to see the types of birds, some are even in the back yard.
Review 18 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Audubon Birds 2013 Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Natuibak Audubon Society BIRDS

Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This calendar is my absolute favorite of all times. I've had many other day by day calendars and no others can equal this. I won't switch again. Often I wish they revealed the part of the world they inhabit but one can't have everything. The photographs are all outstanding. Wonderful gift for anyone interested in birds at all
Review 19 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Audubon Birds 2013 Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Daily Calendar

Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love this calendar. Great pics and great descriptions!
Review 20 for Audubon Birds 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Audubon Birds 2013 Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Pro enjoyed 2012, looks forward to 2013 version

Date:December 23, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, gracefully informative
Cons: only 365 days a year except leapyear
I'm delighted with the artistry in compilation of the portraits, extensive species in a variety of aspects. I’m equally impressed with the quality of production. But please understand, this calendar is a repeat gift for my daughter, a zookeeper, who has professionally cared for a multitude of bird species for over a decade. Despite both my & her appreciation & admiration for the calendar's glossy 'page a day & reverse' format, it would not be a repeat gift if it did not match her expectations of accuracy & artistry befitting the subjects.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>