Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2014 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2014 Desk Calendar

The Book Lover's Calendar is backed with fantastic recommendations for readers of all interests and sensibilities: the latest literary fiction discoveries, offbeat nonfiction finds such as Soldier Dogs: The Untold Story of America's Canine Heroes, classics to reread, fascinating biogra
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oscar
Location: Token Creek, Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A long time Favorite!

Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great variety though less mystery would be welcome
Great reviews of new and classic books. I just wish the writers would have separate pages for Saturday and Sunday since those days are when people have more time to carefully read the selections.
Review 2 for Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimplex

A Perennial Favorite!

Date:December 5, 2013
I get the Book Lover's Calendar every year and it's never failed to provide me with a great reading list for the year. It covers a wide range of books--from "coffee table book" gifts to bestsellers to chic lit to classics and some great hidden treasures. I'll buy them for as long as they make them!
Review 3 for Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Book Lover's Calendar

Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, love it!!!!!
Cons: none
I bought this calendar for a friend last year and she loved it. I couldn't find it anywhere this year except on Calendar's.com. My friend brings titles in for our book club and we all enjoy it. Great price, fast shipping.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
E.T.
Location: Endicott, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great calendar!

Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is a splendid calendar for anyone who loves books and loves to read. Each page has a synopsis of a book, complete with title, year published, author's name, and publisher. I am simply saving the calendar pages of the books that sound interesting to me. Since I am on the verge of retirement, I will look forward to obtaining these books at the library or purchasing some of them to read.
Review 5 for Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
niblet

Date:January 16, 2013
The 2012 calendar told you at the top of the page what kind of book you were about to read a summary of (history, non-fiction, fiction, etc). The 2013 calendar does not have this feature. Bring it back!
Review 6 for Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arizona
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Treasure-trove!

Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
So good it's hard to ration myself to day at hand and not rush ahead. Have found many authors previously unknown to me who have become favorites. And, blessedly, authors of series. So good I bought myself the '13 edition when daughter had gifted me with '12 -- and I'm cheap! Will continue to be nice to myself and order new each year. As well, I used it for a journal, writing each day's activities on facing page.
Review 7 for Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jj
Location: Colorado
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Book Lovers Calendar

Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Great for avid readers who are always looking for the next title to read.
Review 8 for Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In2Books
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great calendar!

Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Love this calendar as it gives wonderful synopsis of each book. The author chose many books I wasn't familiar with and many old favorites. Can't wait to turn the page every day.
 
My Product Recommendations
Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar
4.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimplex

Great picks every month

Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
I've been buying The Book Lover's Calendar for years and it has always provided me with some great book recommendations. It seems to cover the gamut of genres, from coffee table art books to bios to classic and contemporary fiction, as well as a great assortment of non-fiction--history, science, math, architecture--you name it! It's pointed me to some great books over the years and I'll be buying one every year.
Review 10 for Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Books2
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Good Suggestions

Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, not a typical topic
Cons: sat. & sun. are combined
Book Lover's Calendar is always on my Christmas list. As an avid reader, I tend to get stuck in genres, authors, etc. This gets me out of my reading rut. I'm reading fascinating books I would never have found (or even looked for) otherwise. The reviews are well-written, true to the book, cover all sorts of topics, and include both new and older books.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Book Lover's Page-A-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5