Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Sudoku or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar

Sudoku for Sudoku lovers—a year of all-new, full-color puzzles from Nikoli, the Japanese company that invented the craze. Not just the original, these are the best Sudoku: Each puzzle is handcrafted, not computer generated, so it's like challenging a master, move by move. The calendar eases you in e
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mgs
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Puzzles are fun

Date:May 22, 2015
Cons: poor case design, not quite so difficult puzzles included at all
These puzzles are very easy and easy over the weekend and progressively hard throughout the week. The Hard ones can take 5 or 6 days to solve. They are HARD, a little too hard, if you ask me! The case design is POOR! It's open in the back and both last year and this year a spill on the counter got into this calendar, but not our others with a better case design and ruined the rest of the year. Had to dry it out page by page, I'd prefer the tear off and not run the risk of spills ruining it.
Review 2 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puzzled
Location: United States

Great Sudoku Desk Calendar

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Best Sukoku calendar I've seen. Single pages lift out of tray, so no need to tear off a pad. BIG print is easy on the eyes and the paper size is perfect. (Would prefer the answers on the back to be a bit darker and thus easier for older eyes to see.)
Review 3 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vanni
Location: Bellingham, Wa
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 21, 2015
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Day after day, I try to solve the sudoku. Been using this calendar for the last 3 years.
Review 4 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynne
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 13, 2015
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
My Husband likes these calendars and looks forward to getting his every year
Review 5 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brad
Location: Rawson OH
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

The Original Sudoku

Date:December 11, 2014
I have been using this calendar for about 10 years and look forward to it starting my day 365 days a year.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BergenLady
Location: Paramus, NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

First Choice in Puzzle Calendars

Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Every year that this puzzle calendar gets printed it is a constant stocking stuffer for my husband. Year after year he just loves it! We have looked at some other brands of Sudoku calendars however, this is his first choice! The fact that I can count on Calendars.com as a source for this makes my holiday shopping so much easier. I never have to hunt it down in those temporary calendar stores that pop up in the malls.
Review 7 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fran
Location: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

the standard

Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I think it all started with these sudukos. Big squares, paper meant for writing and erasing. Levels increase through the week.
Review 8 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Solomons, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Good range of difficulty

Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: give it to yourself!
I enjoy dong Sudoku in the evenings as a stress breaker before going to sleep. The size of the blocks make it easy to to with a flashlight!
Review 9 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimmycat
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Sudoku

Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: productive time
excellent puzzles
 
My Product Recommendations
Cat 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
4.9 out of 5(66)
 
 
 
Yoga Cats 2014 Wall Calendar
4.8 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyle
Location: Stoughton, Ma
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Enjoyable

Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I like this Sudoku calendar. It gives a changing challenge each day. Some easy, some hard. It is enough so it isn't to time consuming. The week end pages are to small for my liking although manageable. There are two puzzles on each page so they are quit small. Other then that it is a great buy for the price.
Review 11 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
higross
Location: Joppa, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love Sudoku games

Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I love the Sudoku games for everyday of the year. I look forward to the challenge of winning.
The calendar sets atop of my fridge and that makes me aware of the date and keeps me on top of life. Thanks again.
Review 12 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caj
Location: Canton, GA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Good challenges.

Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: symbols used instead of numbers occasionally.
Third year to use this product. I love it EXCEPT for the days they use symbols instead of numbers. Just throw those away. Too much trouble. Calendar is very convenient as each page is separate. Will continue buying this Sudoku every year!
Review 13 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Shelby Twp, Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I am glad that the 2014 version does not include the visual Sudoku puzzles like in the 2013 version. I do not enjoy the visual puzzles.
Review 14 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bjkopelman
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Calendar

Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Great calendar. Lots of fun for people who love puzzles.
Review 15 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anns
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

great calendar

Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have bought this for my husband for about 5 years; he likes the harder puzzles and is very happy with it.
Review 16 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from The Original Sudoku 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CherBear
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Very colorful & compact with nice sturdy holder

Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: none
The Sudoku puzzle calendar arrived in excellent shape and was just what I expected. I could not find this calendar in the office supply stores, so thank you for carrying it. My husband does a Sudoku puzzle every morning while having his coffee; keeps his brain sharp.
Review 17 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from The Original Sudoku 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helen
Location: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

PageADay Sudoku Calendar

Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Our daughter gave one to my husband for Christmas, a year ago. He was disappointed that he hadn't gotten one this year, so I order it for him. He loves working one daily and keeping track of the date, is nice. He keeps it by his chair in the living room.
Review 18 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from The Original Sudoku 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CNykster
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Sudoku Rocks

Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: the 'easy' puzzles are too easy.
I love this calendar. I have been buying this particular desk calendar for the past 4 years. The 'hard' puzzles are challenging and the color coded blocks make it easier to segregate. Keep up the good work!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from The Original Sudoku 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
disneyland fan
Location: Northridge, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Sudoku Calendar Review

Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I really enjoy this calendar. It's a lot of fun to do sudoku when it is in color. I like how the difficulty goes up as the week goes along.
Review 20 for The Original Sudoku 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from The Original Sudoku 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaybird
Location: Mesa, AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A must-have every day of every year!

Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love the Page A Day desk calendars--especially the Sudoku one. I've gotten one every year for the last 5-10 years. I also love the years when they give you a free online version as well. So, if you love Sudoku and/or desk calendars, this is one of the best calendars that you can find!
1 2 next>>