Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Beaches or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar

Serenity now—and all year long. Showcasing hundreds of lush island retreats photographed in vibrant full color, the Islands Gallery celebrates the pure pleasure of getting away from it all. The sound of palm trees rustling in the breeze; intense blue sky meeting sparkling clear water; sandy b
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
37 out of 39(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ernest
Location: Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Buy it, you will like it!

Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: it's just perfect
Wonderful calendar grouping of beautiful tropical island pictures. VERY professionally shot and presented in perfect color and detail. The gift that keeps giving; every day for an entire year. A great morning pick-me-up!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Papa
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Vacation

Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Look at the calendar everyday and it look like you are on VACATION!!!!!!!
Review 3 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Susan
Location: Nottingham, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love the pictures!

Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: kind of on the large size
I love turning over a new picture every week-day and seeing that beautiful scenery!
Love it! Wishing I could be there!
Review 4 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dana
Location: Ohio

A beautifully made calendar

Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
It finally came! I love Orange Circle Studio calendars and this one is especially nice
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steam Shady
Location: Manchester, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A Daily Place of Peace

Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, gives the gift of peace every single day
I chose the "Islands" page a day calendar this year because my life is currently hitting a record high in the stress department. I looked at Zen sayings and Uplifting quotes but right now I don't need something that will require more brain space. what I need is something that I can simply look at and escape into. This calendar is perfect for that. A quick "peek" revealed awesome photography and wonderful beach destinations. I can't wait until January 1st to start this bad boy up for real.
Review 6 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nagrag
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Tropical Escape a day on my desktop

Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, stupendous photos
I receive so many compliments and it's a great conversation starter. A big desk top calendar of tropical escapes. LOVE it and buy it every year. Makes the long New England winters not so bad and gives me ideas of great getaways because every photo location is identified. Snap!
Review 7 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RunKimmiRun
Location: Chicago
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar

Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, high resolution photography!
This will be the second time ordering this desk calendar for my office. I absolutely loved the 2013 calendar, as well as my coworkers. In fact, at work we really look forward to the "new island destination" each and every day! It also gave us ideas for new places to visit for vacations. I love that the photography is superbly done…nothing cheap and pixelated here. As a graphic designer by trade, this calendar is truly appreciated. I will continue to order this desk version as long as it is offered. Thanks for the quality design and beautiful destinations!
Review 8 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

island desk calendar

Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: none
This is our favorite calendar. Beautiful pictures!
Review 9 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pam
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Christmas Gift

Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have been getting this for my Husband for several years. It is one of the first things he checks out every morning. The quality of the pictures and the product has stayed great over the years. it sure makes at least part of my shopping easy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirley
Location: Gardner, Kansas
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A Yearly Must have!!

Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
About 8 years ago I found this wonderful calendar at a Costco and got 3 of them. One for myself and one for 2 of my friends. We kept them on our desks at work all year long. WE all work in different places but would email one another every day about where we were daydreaming we where. Once I found them on this site I've purchased them here ever since. Every year my friends know there gift from me is one that will last a years full of daily daydreams. In fact I take my favorite pages every year and tape them to my office wall.Great photography LOVE THIS CALENDAR!!
Review 11 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Barb

Gorgeous photos

Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: the price could be a litle less
I have been buying this calendar and putting it up iin my office for about 3-4 years now. It gives the whole staff a reason to smile and dream and we visit an exotic place every day!
Review 12 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikolavna
Age: 45-54
Gender: female

Relaxation for brother

Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, a piece of vacation at your desk
My little brother don't stop telling how he likes that calendar. Of course, i am sending it again as Christmas gift ...4 times already!
Review 13 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Ellicott City, Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Island 2014

Date:October 26, 2013
I would like to see mostly warm climate islands and beaches with palm trees, swimming pools, chairs, umbrelas, drinks, sea shells, etc. I like to see resorts where I might like to travel or dream about getting away.
Review 14 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladybug
Location: West Palm Beach, Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Island desk calendar

Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Been buying this calendar for years. Everyday a different Island to look at and read the unique things about that island. Sits on a table where we can always see it all the time. Very beautiful pictures.
 
My Product Recommendations
Bob Marley 2014 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Susan
Location: Nottingham, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Islands

Date:September 20, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, nice pictures and frame
Cons: too big
I was surprised how large this calendar was when I recieved it. I haven't started using it yet, but I'm assuming it will be good. I just have to find the right place to put it now. I was expecting it to be a little smaller. I'm sure I'll get used to it. Plus those awesome pictures in the dead of winter hopefully will help my mood.
Review 16 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tony D
Location: Akron, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Soaking up the sun!

Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is the perfect calendar for anyone who loves the beach. Every day, you can day dream yourself on to a different island's beach paradise - what a perfect way to get through the work day!!!
Review 17 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Friendy
Location: St. Paul, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Happiness

Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Every morning check out a new island, a new magic place tol visit and dream.
Review 18 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Islands 2013 Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda
Location: Jacksonville. FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wafts you away to warn sandy beaches each day

Date:June 11, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, a must-have for my kitchen
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 19 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Islands 2013 Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Montana DJ
Location: Missoula, MT
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Excellent Island Photos...Gallery Style!

Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, rich color photographs on each page
View excellent color photographs of islands all around the world...,. This calendar features a different view for nearly each day of the year! This gallery style calendar features a stylish and ingenious easel-style clear plastic holder which makes it easy to enjoy each day's photo wherever you choose to keep it. Just follow the easy instructions provided, and transport yourself to a different glorious Island every time you view this calendar!
Review 20 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Islands 2013 Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skipper
Location: NS; Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

An inspiration every day.

Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: too little variety
This is a very enjoyable calendar, makes me want to go sailing every day. -Have already been to many of the islands.
Quite a bit of repetition though.
1 2 next>>