Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar

Serenity now—and all year long. Showcasing hundreds of lush island retreats photographed in vibrant full color, the Islands Gallery celebrates the pure pleasure of getting away from it all. The sound of palm trees rustling in the breeze; intense blue sky meeting sparkling clear water; sandy b
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 out of 46(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Islands Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Poplar Bluff, MO
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Islands

Date:August 6, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
This is a very high quality calendar..I bought 2..one for my wife and one for my Mother-in-law
Review 2 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Islands Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Paul, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Happiness

Date:July 31, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Cons: none
To turn the page every morning and visit a new island begins every day with perfection and happiness.
Review 3 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Islands Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: Over 65

Islands Gallery Desk Calendar 2015

Date:May 24, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
I have bought this Island Gallery desk calendar for my husband's Christmas for several years. It is much better than the other similar calendars that I bought before I discovered this one. I love the fact that the pictures are large and of good quality. Seeing "where we are today" is always a delight. I appreciate the fact that it tells us the location. Some of the others did not. Keep up the good work.
Review 4 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Islands Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Saint Helens, Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

OK IF

Date:May 23, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: has dates front & back
This isn't your standard Daily Calendar with Pages that get thrown away the next Day. You have to turn each Page over to be used again in 6 Months. It's also hard to write your Notes on.
BUT - if the above isn't a problem for you, it sure does have Beautiful Pictures!
The pages are loose, not glued at the top. And it's larger than the "standard" ones. It comes in a Plastic Holder so the loose pages aren't an issue.
Review 5 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Islands Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Pleasure for eyes

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
It is 5 or 6 repeatedly buying calendar! My brother's wish for CHRISTMAS!
Review 6 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Islands Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clermont Fl
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Islands Gallery Desk Calendar

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Cons: none.
Photographs look real and of high quality.
Review 7 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Islands Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Buy it, you will like it!

Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: it's just perfect
Wonderful calendar grouping of beautiful tropical island pictures. VERY professionally shot and presented in perfect color and detail. The gift that keeps giving; every day for an entire year. A great morning pick-me-up!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Islands Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Vacation

Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Look at the calendar everyday and it look like you are on VACATION!!!!!!!
Review 9 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Islands Gallery Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Nottingham, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love the pictures!

Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: kind of on the large size
I love turning over a new picture every week-day and seeing that beautiful scenery!
Love it! Wishing I could be there!
Review 10 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio

A beautifully made calendar

Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
It finally came! I love Orange Circle Studio calendars and this one is especially nice
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manchester, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A Daily Place of Peace

Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, gives the gift of peace every single day
I chose the "Islands" page a day calendar this year because my life is currently hitting a record high in the stress department. I looked at Zen sayings and Uplifting quotes but right now I don't need something that will require more brain space. what I need is something that I can simply look at and escape into. This calendar is perfect for that. A quick "peek" revealed awesome photography and wonderful beach destinations. I can't wait until January 1st to start this bad boy up for real.
Review 12 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Tropical Escape a day on my desktop

Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, stupendous photos
I receive so many compliments and it's a great conversation starter. A big desk top calendar of tropical escapes. LOVE it and buy it every year. Makes the long New England winters not so bad and gives me ideas of great getaways because every photo location is identified. Snap!
Review 13 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar

Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, high resolution photography!
This will be the second time ordering this desk calendar for my office. I absolutely loved the 2013 calendar, as well as my coworkers. In fact, at work we really look forward to the "new island destination" each and every day! It also gave us ideas for new places to visit for vacations. I love that the photography is superbly done…nothing cheap and pixelated here. As a graphic designer by trade, this calendar is truly appreciated. I will continue to order this desk version as long as it is offered. Thanks for the quality design and beautiful destinations!
Review 14 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

island desk calendar

Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: none
This is our favorite calendar. Beautiful pictures!
Review 15 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Christmas Gift

Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have been getting this for my Husband for several years. It is one of the first things he checks out every morning. The quality of the pictures and the product has stayed great over the years. it sure makes at least part of my shopping easy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gardner, Kansas
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A Yearly Must have!!

Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
About 8 years ago I found this wonderful calendar at a Costco and got 3 of them. One for myself and one for 2 of my friends. We kept them on our desks at work all year long. WE all work in different places but would email one another every day about where we were daydreaming we where. Once I found them on this site I've purchased them here ever since. Every year my friends know there gift from me is one that will last a years full of daily daydreams. In fact I take my favorite pages every year and tape them to my office wall.Great photography LOVE THIS CALENDAR!!
Review 17 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Gorgeous photos

Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: the price could be a litle less
I have been buying this calendar and putting it up iin my office for about 3-4 years now. It gives the whole staff a reason to smile and dream and we visit an exotic place every day!
Review 18 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 45-54
Gender: female

Relaxation for brother

Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, a piece of vacation at your desk
My little brother don't stop telling how he likes that calendar. Of course, i am sending it again as Christmas gift ...4 times already!
Review 19 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Ellicott City, Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Island 2014

Date:October 26, 2013
I would like to see mostly warm climate islands and beaches with palm trees, swimming pools, chairs, umbrelas, drinks, sea shells, etc. I like to see resorts where I might like to travel or dream about getting away.
Review 20 for Islands 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Palm Beach, Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Island desk calendar

Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Been buying this calendar for years. Everyday a different Island to look at and read the unique things about that island. Sits on a table where we can always see it all the time. Very beautiful pictures.
 
My Product Recommendations
Bob Marley 2014 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
1 2 3 next>>