Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar

A soft paw; gently curving tail; that intense intelligent expression. Every day, the Dog Gallery celebrates its subjects' energy, spirit, and undeniable charm—in full color and elegant black and white. A sweet Cavalier King Charles framed by hydrangea blooms. A Gordon Setter leaping over a lo
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
70 out of 70(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Dog Gallery 2015 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judy

Fourth year!

Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
This is my fourth year ordering these calendars. I get a new theme every year.
They are beautiful, great quality photos. I look forward to each day turning the
page.
Review 2 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Dog Gallery 2015 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dogfancier
Location: pittston pa.
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

neat pictures and literature about each page

Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Each page is large enough to write all important appointments in advance so when you turn apage you can see whatever appointment or message you wrote for that day.
Review 3 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Dog Gallery 2015 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seashells
Location: Bellevue WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female

Way above the rest

Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, a new dog a day
Cons: none
This wonderful calendar sits on my husband's desk and is a delight everyday of the year. There are other dog desk calendars out there but this one takes the cake. The paper is high quality and the pictures are exceptional. I always order this and the Dogma wall calendars in September so that I will be sure to have them both. Love this calendar.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
This review is from Dog Gallery 2015 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DogLover
Location: LA County, California
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Top-of-the line Dog Calendar

Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, cute pictures
Cons: it is a bit pricey but worth it
This calendar is far above others I have seen/used. It was given to me as a gift for 2013 and I loved it. It is sturdy and pictures and paper are of high quality. I was late in purchasing one for 2014 and it was sold out (I tried everywhere--online and in-stores) so I settled for a similar calendar from another seller and it is of low quality. I was so disappointed. So I pre-ordered for 2015 because I didn't want to take the chance of missing out again. I am so pleased and relieved to have it in-hand. Now I am ready for 2015!
Review 5 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
andy
Location: berkeley, california
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

dog

Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love the pictures, it makes me smile, to see them, always.
Review 6 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misty
Location: New Ulm, Mn
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

daily joy seeing the different breeds of dogs

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Received the daily calendar as a gift Christmas 2012. Enjoyed a year of different photos every day. Was so disappointed when I didn't receive one this Christmas. Went to the Workman
publishing sight to order one for 2014. Guess I will have to order one every year!
Review 7 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
patagonia
Location: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Endless Dogs

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, photography is fun
I buy this calendar every year - it is fun to see a new dog every day; The calendar is first
rate in variety of breeds, quality of paper and photographs. I don't even have a dog anymore,
but still love seeing mutts and pure breeds. It is a happy salute to DOGS!
Review 8 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saravh
Location: Tiffin, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

love it

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Best calendar ever!! This is my 5th year in a row to order. Every single dog on this calendar is simply ADORABLE !!!
Review 9 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Furggie
Location: Port Townsend, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

No Silly Costumes

Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials, hard to throw away at the end of the year
Cons: hard to throw away at the end of the year
These are beautiful pictures of dogs. Some may be humorous because the dogs themselves are humorous. They don't have never ending pictures of dogs in silly hats and costumes.
Review 10 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Parker, CO
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Day-By-Day Desk Calendar

Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: reversible pages
Nice extra-large desk size calendar. I am not sure that I like the way each calendar day needs to be reversed to get another calendar day.
Review 11 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doxiemom
Location: Seattle, WA
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

all Dogs, every day!!

Date:January 4, 2014
I love this calendar.. & order it every year!! Even though it doesn't just feature dachshunds :-) I love the dog centric info each day & the beautiful photography capturing so many dogs at their best!!
Review 12 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NeNe
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great pictures day after day.

Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Love the calendar! It makes me smile everyday to see that days picture of man's best friend!!
Review 13 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
divarona
Location: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

DOG

Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Bought this last year and my daughter-in-law loved it. So glad I found your site. She is happy working at her desk every day. Wish you would include my Havanesse black and white.
Review 14 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, breed names on each page are a plus.
Cons: no choice to buy only pages each year., plastic holder unnecessary for yearly purchases.
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 15 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beagle Guy
Location: McHenry, IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

No Costoms, plz.

Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I --- along with a great many fellow "Dog People" -- hate to see dogs dressed up like clowns, ballerinas, sports fans, whatever. I/we believe that dressing up dogs as people demeans them, robs them of their dignity. I'll spend some time looking for a calendar for 2015 that celebrates dogs for their natural beauty and status as dogs. gw
Review 16 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful photos of my favorite subject!

Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, easy to ship
This is my fourth year purchasing this calendar. I continue to buy more for gifts each year. I love the exceptional quality and reasonable price. There is no comparison of this calendar to the other 365 day calendars that are on the market.
Review 17 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucy
Location: Calgary Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love the faces

Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
We've been buying the calendar for a few years now and really enjoy getting a new picture every day of a really interesting and cute dog or puppy.
Review 18 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wain
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: In Store

Brings a smile to my face

Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, makes me smile
Cons: dogs in human clothes or accessories.
Any dog is a beautiful dog. I have enjoyed these calendars for several years. I look forward to the dog of the day because they almost always make me smile. However, some of the pictures show dogs in human clothes or accessories. That is not a good thing. Let the dogs be dogs, not faux humans.
Review 19 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifetime dog lover
Location: Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

If you,love dogs, this calendar is a must have!

Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is a high quality lovely calendar. The pictures are awesome and if you love dogs, you will love this desk calendar. It is made of high quality, is sturdy and beautiful. Have been buying this calendar for a lot of years and it never disappoints. A super gift at a reasonable price online for all your dog loving friends and family. A gift every year in our family!
Review 20 for Dog 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Conway, AR
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

My favorite calendar

Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
2014 will be my fourth year to have the Dog Gallery Desk Calendar! I love it and many of my coworkers do too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>