Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Fine Art or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar

Victoriana Wall Calendar: The 25th Anniversary Edition. Cynthia Hart is a renowned designer and artist, and the owner/curator of The Cynthia Hart Collection of Cherished Images. She is the author of Cynthia Hart's Victoriana Calendar, Cynthia Hart's Scrapbook Workshop, The Love of Lace, Parlor Cats, and other books. Her designs have been licensed to fragrance, gift, stationery, and home furnishing companies. Her studio is in New York City. Calendar includes US and international holidays. Bonus Gift Collection of a desktop year at a glance calendar and 4 die-cut postcards is included. EAN: 9780761171614 UPC: 0761171614ISBN: 9780761171614
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 out of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Victoriana 2015 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quackfax
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Not This Year!

Date:October 14, 2014
Cons: quality has diminished from past years!
I am so disappointed to see that the quality of this year's Cynthia Hart calendar has been downgraded. How could they take away the glossy paper for this beautiful artwork? And this year the monthly themes are not pertinent to the holidays, as in past years. I have purchased this Victoriana calender for the past seven years, but this year I will choose another calendar that is worth hanging in my home!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meg

Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Gorgeous calendar!
Beautiful Victorian pictures and postcards plus a desk calendar was included.
I look forward to every month.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moxy
Location: michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful!

Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I had one of these years ago! So glad to see it again! Love the little pictures around the sides, too.
Review 4 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Most Beautiful Calendar I have ever seen.

Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, a treat for myself
This Calendar is one I buy each year for 7 different people each Christmas. All 7 plus myself hang this one in a very prominent place in their homes. My copy is hung in our Victorian themed bedroom. Beautiful memories brought back to life by simply looking at it each day. My Mom and my husbands Mom would be heart broken if it was no longer available. I would be too.
Review 5 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee
Location: United States
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

victoriana calendar

Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Totally love this calendar! The colors pop out at you.
Review 6 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Centreville, MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
We always buy this calendar, and play to do so each year.
Review 7 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used to lOve her...

quality crash...same asking price

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: available through calendars.com
Cons: matte cover, thin paper, lazy variety, inconsistant with past issues, below collectable expectation, missing booklet, non gloss paper
Sadly this shall be my final year of cynthia hart's victorian
calendar. It took just a decade for the quality of both
paper & content to become flimsy, and lacking.
This year is missing its charm of both obvious careful selection,
and distinctive appeal, as well as the usual mini
datebook addition. I have 10 glossy years of what once was the best gift to give...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
me in ABQ
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

The usual, but...,

Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: comes with cool 'extras'
Cons: same ol' same ol'
I've been buying this calendar for YEARS, and while I still like it, it seems like the pictures aren't as pretty as they used to be. In the past they were so pretty I would keep them after the year was up. I'm still keeping them, but I'm not inspired by them as I used to be. Cynthia, you need to revisit your older ones and up the your game again!
 
My Product Recommendations
The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2014 Wall Calendar
4.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jude
Location: Taylor, Mi
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

love the pictures

Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
have enjoyed this calendar for years ~~get one for my daughter and me ~~she loves it also !
Review 10 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joy
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wonderful

Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This a beautiful calendar. I get one every year. I like the "old" pictures. The colors are crisp and bright.
Review 11 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Randy
Location: Burlington, IA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Cynthis Hart is always great!

Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great graphics for the lover of victoriana
My wife is an Interior Designer and her specialty is Victorian and Cynthis Hart has been one of her perennial favorites for years! 2014 still holding true!
Review 12 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JillZ
Location: Burton, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Fantastic as usual

Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, fantastic prices
Cons: none
I have been ordering from calendars.com for years now and they always have the best quality, the best prices, and super fast shipping. Very satisfied customer!!!!!!!!
Review 13 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mcd
Location: Grass Valley California
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Year after year

Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have been buying this calendar for years and each time it's better than the time before. Love it! Can't wait for 2015 ...
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mybosley

LOVE IT!!

Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I HAVE PURCHASED THIS CALENDAR FOR THE PAST 10 YEARS. IT IS BEAUTIFUL. YOU WON'T BE SORRY.
 
My Product Recommendations
Cavalier King Charles Spaniels 2014 Wall Calendar
4.3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma
Location: texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

always a joy

Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
glorious photographs,it takes me back to the old days
Review 16 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musicboxdancr
Location: winlock WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

victoriana

Date:October 26, 2013
every year I buy this calendar. I love the pictures.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
It is a beautiful calendar, I love the Victorian era so this was perfect for me!
Review 18 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fanny
Location: San Diego
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Mom's favorite!

Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I buy this calendar every year for my mother. It is her favorite wall calendar because the artwork on it is quite stunning and beautifully done.
Review 19 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melli

Great Calendar

Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I buy this calendar every year for my best friend. It is a great calendar with lots of extras.
Review 20 for Victoriana 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janet L.
Location: Amityville, New York
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Victoriana 2014 calendar

Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, beautiful pictures for each month!, calendar arrived in good condition-well packaged
Love this calendar. My all time favorite. I use the pictures from the previous years Victoriana calendar for scrapbooking and picturesque inserts in my subject binders.
1 2 next>>