Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com 365 Days in France 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com 365 Days in France 2014 Wall Calendar

Discover with every glance why France is the world's most popular travel destination. Bordeaux's famed chateaux. The sun-drenched lavender fields of Provence. The glittering Cotes-d'Armor and iconic Paris. 365 Days in France captures the magic and elegance that entrances visitors year after y
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 365 Days in France 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for 365 Days in France 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bonjouryall

Cheap Paper

Date:January 19, 2014
Cons: paper is too thin and curls at the edges
I have been getting this calendar for over a decade. After so many travels to France and living in Aix, it continues to be a beautiful and quirky collection of photos. But WHAT did y'all do to the paper this year????????? 2014. The "year of cheap, thinner, paper that curls at the edge." I'll likely try again in 2015. But if y'all don't go back to the slightly heavier paper (for such a large calendar)... I'll be looking into a new one. :( Pleased with how crazy-fast the calendars arrived this year! Thanks.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 365 Days in France 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scorpiobid

Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
i loved this calendar. I feel like traveling each month to diferents regions of France.
Review 3 for 365 Days in France 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jimmy
Location: Collinsville, IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wonderful photos of real places

Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
The photos of towns & villages are just what we remember eyeing when we traveled there!
Review 4 for 365 Days in France 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMS

Love these 365 day calendars!

Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great pictures everywhere!
My friend says he is a Frank-o-phile. He'll be in love with this calendar!
Review 5 for 365 Days in France 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from 365 Days in France 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
heymare66
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

365 of France

Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, 365 pictures plus a main month picture included!, each picture can be turned into handmade cards.
Cons: more countries should be offered, the calendar should be made with a spiral hinge.
I LOVE the 365 days of calendars! I only wish they had more countries photographed. The pictures are lovely, vibrant and diverse. The photographer illuminates the beauty of France with the eye of a native of the country itself, and each day is another unique and beautiful picture!
Review 6 for 365 Days in France 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from 365 Days in France 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roalir
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful photos, great layout

Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This larger-than-usual wall calendar is great. Beautiful photos, all captioned (a plus for me), interesting commentary, yet still with plenty of room to write in the space of each day. For francophiles, and those who just enjoy lovely, changing "artwork" on which to check off the days, this calendar is a must.
Review 7 for 365 Days in France 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from 365 Days in France 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tvllynn
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Where is Giverny? I thought it was in Normandy

Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, very pretty
Cons: pictures do not match copy, no picture of mont saint michel in normandy? why??, no picture of giverny?
The calendar is beautiful, as always, but I was so disappointed this time.....I had 8 passengers travel to France last year on an Avalon River cruise from Paris to the Normandy beaches....I sent them this calendar so they could remember all the wonderful sights that they experienced together.....But, the February pictures of Normandy mention the wonders of Mont Saint Michel and the beauty of Monet's Giverny..yet there is NOT ONE picture of either one..Come on!!!
There are pictures of Hon Fleur and other towns, but nothing of 2 of the most famous places in France.....How could they not put one picture of Giverny....and I can't find anyone, any human, that I can talk to about this....so disappointed!! tvllynn
Review 8 for 365 Days in France 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from 365 Days in France 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
365 Days in France
Location: California
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A beautiful "Tour de France"

Date:November 23, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, a nice introduction to france.
Being French but living in the States, I have been ordering this calendar over and over since I moved. I have never been disappointed, the pictures are great. Each region is well documented and it's a pleasure to discover the new edition each year. It brings a little bit of home abroad !!!!
I have also offered it as a gift to my friends. The other versions of Italy, Ireland or the Islands are also great gifts for travelers.
 
My Product Recommendations
365 Days in Italy 2013 Wall Calendar
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
365 Days in Ireland 2013 Wall Calendar
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
365 Days of Islands 2013 Wall Calendar
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for 365 Days in France 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from 365 Days in France 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FlFanOfHorseFeathers
Location: Largo, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Enjoy scenes of France every day

Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: would like english/french language on calendar
Photos for each day provide a rich view of many regions of France. Calendar will get us in the mood for our trip!
 
My Product Recommendations
Horse Feathers 2013 Wall Calendar
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for 365 Days in France 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from 365 Days in France 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perry
Location: Boston
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:October 17, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, date number font is large
Cons: note open height: 28 inches
I love the 2012 edition of this calendar. Each month highlights a particular region of France and then all the daily pictures show something about one or another part of that region. Only drawback is that because of the total size for the whole month, the titles of the individual pictures is quite small.