Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Gardens or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar

Discover paradise—through a break in a hedge, at the end of a brambly path, on the other side of an old stone wall. So close, but a world away, the secret garden is a respite from the pace of daily life. This calendar, beloved for 18 years, showcases a dozen beautifully photographed retreats that wi
Average Customer Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Gorgeous photos

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have bought this calendar for several years now and it is the most gorgeous calendar I ever have. The photos are stunning. Its the best calendar over all.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful Pictures.

Date:January 16, 2014
I find this calendar to have clear beautiful pictures. I like that most of them (would love to see all of them) have a description of where the picture is from.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktbCA57
Location: Sarasota, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

THIS CALENDAR IS ALWAYS BEAUTIFUL

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I ordered one last year.. that's why i reordered the new one.. beautiful calendar!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate
Location: United States
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful calendar!

Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, excellent photography
I buy this calendar every year for my mother, an avid gardener. She loves this calendar. The pictures are simply gorgeous--wonderful photography. Just looking at the pictures of the "secret gardens" will take you away to a quiet place for a moment of rest in the middle of our hectic days.Woud recommend this to anyone who loves gardens and gardening.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yvonne
Location: SoCal
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Secret Garden Calendar 2014

Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, suitable for framing
I have been ordering this calendar for family and friends for many years. The photographs of these amazing gardens are even more beautiful with each passing year. Very highly recommended!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luckybird
Location: bjcoll54@msn.com
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Secret Garden Calendar

Date:August 6, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I purchased this lovely calendar for myself. I love the wonderful photos showcasing unique gardens. I especially like the generous space provided to make notes on a daily basis.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Secret Garden 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
naturelover
Location: Tennessee USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful, concise and pithy

Date:March 13, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
The Secret Garden photography is beautifully clear and vivid. 12 photographs from beautifully organized gardens—ten in England, one in Germany and one in BC Canada—invite us to relax and enjoy a cup of tea or take a relaxing stroll down the garden walkway. Beside the spacious grid is prose naming the specific garden and detailing reasons why it is special. Below that, each month has a quote about nature’s beauty from individuals such as Emily Dickinson, Oscar Wilde, and Ralph Waldo Emerson.
Review 8 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Secret Garden 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Gardener's delight

Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: pricey
Keeps me thinking of gardening all year long. Pictures and text are perfect.
Review 9 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Secret Garden 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marly
Location: St. Paul, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Overall "The Secret Garden" is a treasure

Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, gorgeous
Cons: none
I look forward to every change of Month-
I'm never disappointed and the pictures and writings are always superb
and give me a feeling of comfort and, also adventure as I imagine myself
in this most beautiful, calming place.
Review 10 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Secret Garden 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garden Goddess

Breathtaking Pcitures and Well Designed

Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, large box size for each date
This is the second year that I have purchased the Secret Garden Wall Calendar. The pictures for each month are beautiful. I appreciate that the calendar on the bottom has a white background. Each individual day has ample box space for my notes. I have no difficulty seeing what I have written against the pure white background. There is plenty of room for multiple postings.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Secret Garden 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redhawk
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Always Beautiful

Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The Secret Garden is a lovely calender that is also fully user friendly. Inspiring to look at and with good sized boxes to record pending appointments and activities, it simply meets all of our needs while adding some lovely gardening ideas that we can use in our garden. PLUS, CALENDERS.COM makes it so easy to find just the right calender and then offers it at a great price, often including free shipping...what a WIN/WIN combo!
Review 12 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Secret Garden 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiggi
Location: Springfield, MO
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Peaceful, colorful and enticing,

Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
For many years, I have been hanging this beautiful calendar in my windowless basement office. It provides a sense of nature with so many colorful and enticing scenery's.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Secret Garden 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cr
Location: Houma, LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Inspiring

Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
Love this calendar! I buy a secret garden calendar every year. The gardens are absolutely beautiful and it's lovely to see a new garden each month. Shipping was incredibly fast!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Secret Garden 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Secret Garden

Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Artistic, rich photos each month that make a beautiful display in my wall calendar holder throughout the year. I especially appreciate the large daily boxes that allow keeping track of appointments or special events.
Review 15 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Secret Garden 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: NW suburbs, Chicago
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
excellent photos causing peace to settle on oneself. Love this calendar!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Secret Garden 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Wonderful Garden Pics

Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have ordered this calendar every year for the last 10 years. My favorite garden pictorial calendar. Makes a much appreciated Xmas gift.
Review 17 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Secret Garden 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caropat
Location: Highlands, NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Uplifting Photographs

Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I bought these for Christmas presents because I was so impressed by the 2012 calendar. I have not opened 2013 yet but know from experience that the photographs will be outstanding. My father was a professional photographer and I appreciate the talent that goes into this calendar.
Review 18 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Secret Garden 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greenthumb
Location: yuma, AZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Dont go a day without looking at these pics

Date:October 2, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I stared buying this calendar about 5 years ago for my mom and she loved it and every year I look at different garden calendars but I always come back to Secret Garden they have the best pics and now I get one for her and myself because its just the right size to write down my day and the paper is quality that it doesn't seep through the next month. Love this calendar.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Secret Garden 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JS
Location: California
Age: 45-54
Gender: female

Garden Beauty

Date:July 17, 2012
I love these calendars. I get 1 every year. They have a good size grid 4 writing in, they are sturdy and the pictures are absolutely gorgeous. I am never disappointed; and I have bought them for about 10 years.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Secret Garden 2014 Wall Calendar
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5