Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Fantasy Art or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar

It's entrancing! The perennially bestseller fantasy calendar reflects the vision of husband-and-wife team Boris Vallejo, America's premier fantasy artist, and Julie Bell, designer of the popular Dragons of Destiny series. Here are thirteen all-new paintings, tied together with an engrossing original
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
45 out of 45(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAL
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Yearly Christmas Present

Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
My husband LOVES the art of Boris Vallejo (and puts up with Julie Bell). I get him the current calendar each year and, even though he knows what one of his Christmas presents is going to be, he looks forward to it each year... Makes Christmas shopping easy!
Review 2 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hcsvac
Location: NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

recommended

Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
delivery was prompt... merchandise was in great condition. price was well worth it.
Review 3 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mo.Mule
Location: Saint Louis,MO
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Drawings

Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Have had these calendars for 15 years I like the drawings and colors. The imagination is incredibul.
Review 4 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krys
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Perfect calendar for inspiring artist

Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
My fiancee is an inspiring designer/artist and loves Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's art work. Seeing their art each month and they have included a daily calendar online gets him inspired to draw each day and practice designing. It's beautifully done and a great calendar.
Review 5 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bob
Location: Notrh Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Fantasy Calendar 2014

Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I've been getting a Boris calendar for Christmas since 1993, I have them all, plus three of his books. I enjoy them all, and always look forward to the next one at Christmas time.
Review 6 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Stores out of stock

Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Thanks so much for sending the calendar so fast. This is a very special item I get for my son every Christmas. I have been buying Boris Vallejo Calenders for him now going on 20 some years. This year I could not find it in the usual places. Thank God you were there. Guess I won't have to worry any more. Thanks and have a Merry Christmas. , Dave
Review 7 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jerry
Location: Magalia, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Boris & Julie

Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
As a Sci Fi and Fantasy fan, I've been purchasing the Boris and Julie calendar's for several years. I've never been disappointed. Used to buy them from the Sci Fi book club (member since 1966) but couldn't find it on their recently "remodeled" web site this year. Saw it at a Calendar shopping mall stand when purchasing another calendar for my wife. Since we live 30 miles from any mall, I tried on line and have been pleased to find the "new year" of my favorite calendar and will probably go direct to this resource in future years.
Jerry
Review 8 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandra
Location: Calif
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love these calendars

Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great artwork
I've been buying their calendars every year for the last 15 years. I also buy them for members of my family who love the art as well. I will continue to buy them every year as long as they are available
Review 9 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lori
Location: Renton, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful illustrations

Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is truly a beautiful calendar for those into fantasy. The illustrations are beautifully detailed and reflect genuine imagination. Color is used liberally bringing the calendar to life. The papers used for the calendar accentuate the drawings and do not distract from the complexity of the product.
Review 10 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mini T
Location: Knoxville, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Vivid colors

Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I order this calendar year-after-year as a gift for my brother in-law. Such vivid colors and this is a hard to find calendar, but Calendars.com always comes through for me and never disappoints.
Review 11 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darkknight55
Location: Glendale Heights, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

My Fantasy

Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I've been collecting these beautiful fantasy calendars for at least 15 years now. I've always loved these fantasy paintings and a huge fan of both Boris and Julie finding their imaginations so vivid that it makes me envious that I could never put my own imagination down on canvas. Being that shelling out money for the originals could be quite costly this is probably the 2nd best way to collect their beautiful works of art and I never get tired of looking at them. As I said in another review of a different calendar, it's not so much the content of the calendar itself, but the artwork that I am impressed with and it's nice to view these works whenever I need to check a date.
 
My Product Recommendations
Pepsi 2014 Wall Calendar
 
 
 
Coca Cola 2014 Wall Calendar
4 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Zombies 2014 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angel
Location: lapeer,mich
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Boris Vallero & Julie Bell's Fantasty Calendar

Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Fantastic art work. Great make believe animals. Never fails to impress.
Review 13 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rick
Location: claremore ok
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

grt calendar

Date:October 19, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I,ve been a collecter of Boris's work for several years and each year he always amazes me ,thank you .
Review 14 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Long Beach, Ms
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

BV & JB Calender

Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: no cons
Boris and Julie continue to have great art work on their calenders. I hope they keep up the great work.
Review 15 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Horse Lover

Boris/Julie excel, as always!

Date:September 18, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I have been buying the Boris Vallejo/Julie Bell Fantasy calendars every year, for WELL over 10 years. That fact alone says that I like their paintings. This year's 2014 calendar is no exception. If one wants to see a fantasy world with excellent perspective and delightful merging of human with animal details, Boris/Julie's calendars remain a LONG dragon's neck above the rest!
Review 16 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUPI
Location: Brownville, ME.
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Calendar

Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, stunning!!!
Cons: there is none!
The best fantasy artists on the planet! Every month a fully detailed pic of some of the most awesome looking creatures imaginable. The babes that model for this calendar will blow you away. I recommend this calendar to every fantasy art lover. Fully mastered to perfection and never boring. Get one now........
Review 17 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shadrak57
Location: HENDERSON,TX.
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

an excellent calendar

Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
the service was quick and prompt.the calendar came well packaged and sealed.highly recommended overall.
Review 18 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dairell
Location: Bethlehem, Georgia
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Excellent ARtist

Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell are wondertful artists and anytime I can obtain one of their products I do so. I don't even open the calendar. I keep them as a personal collectible.
 
My Product Recommendations
Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
4.9 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 19 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAL
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Another Hit!

Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: not enough pictures!
My husband is a fan of Boris Vallejo and has been for years. I've been getting him this for a Christmas present for years. Enough said? :) Well, maybe I'll add that at least I know ONE present he'll love...
Review 20 for Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RayC

great scifi calendars

Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great drawings
I have been an avid collector of Boris' calendars for many years, and when I learned Julie Bell was going to be incorporated into the mix I wasn't sure about that. But if Boris was good with it, then it must be okay. The artwork is great and so is the overall appearance of the calendar. I have always looked forward to opening it, and enjoying the great drawings. I'm not sure of the oldest calendar I have. but its more than 15 years old.
1 2 next>>