Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Wildlife or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar

Based on Jennifer Holland’s New York Times bestselling book, Unlikely Friendships is the calendar celebrating extraordinary real-life animal friendship that will make you smile in surprise and delight. Each month showcases the unlikely love of two creatures: a lion cub and a meerkat, a
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barb
Location: Memphis, TN
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Unlikely Friendships Calendar

Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, it is so interesting
Cons: none
I love these calendars. This past year I was trying to decide what calendar to get for my home. I love animal calendars and was looking for one. I ran across the Unlikely Friendships Calendar and I liked it so I got it. I LOVE it. It is the one calendar that I don't look thru as soon as I get it. I enjoyed waiting to see which animals and their story each month. When this year is over this calendar will travel thru my family. We are all animal lovers. Between "For Better or for Worse" and "Unlikely Friendships" I don't know which one I like better. So I get both.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flip
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

smiles month after month

Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
2nd time I ordered for me and a close friend--we LOVE this calendar! missed out last year so ordered early this year!
Review 3 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stel-bel
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Fabuous photos, beautiful colors, unique

Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: none
I bought this calendar to hang in my Pediatric Practice by the scale so the kids could look at it
as the nurses checked them in. Now, it's hard to get them into the exam room! They all want to read the little "story" behind the friendships! Several of the parents have asked how to get hold of this calendar. I couldn't be more pleased.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
La1eona

Heartwarming!

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
These are touching photos. My daughter chose this as her calendar for the year. She loves it!
Review 5 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charmed
Location: Neillsville, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

if yoy love animals you will love this!!

Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Great pictures! Fun to read about each friendship and where they are located! Great calendar!!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PTCCville
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

THESE relationships are truly special

Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is a very nice calendar with vibrant colors, glossy pages and room within the date squares insures room enough to write down important dates or things to remember.
Review 7 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sallyeaux
Location: NW Wyoming
Age: 45-54
Gender: female

no complaints

Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
In addition to the nice, hi quality photos, I like that there is a little background story on the animals in the pictures.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginny
Location: Madison,WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Unlikely Friends

Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, fasinating
Cons: none
I love this calendar. It is entertaining and educational. The photography is beyond beautiful. .The calendar makes me want to learn more about the animals and the photographer.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cyberbarb
Location: Cleveland OH
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Pictures, Inspiring Message

Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
I love this calendar! The pictures are wonderful and it is so inspiring to see how animals of totally different species can bond. If only humans were as open-minded and accepting!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SloaneP
Location: San Clemente, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Heartwarming to look at every day

Date:August 24, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I hope this company continues to make this calendar. I love it so much and people who see it always comment on it. It helps me lower my stress and have some positive images and thoughts to draw on in this crazy world! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
Mr. Winkle The Nudes: Volume 4 2014 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cynderella

Staged pics, Not cute

Date:August 19, 2013
Thought this would be cute, warm and fuzzy, animals looked staged in poses, several months have ugly animals or maybe you want to look at a wombat or rat for a whole month.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Unlikely Friendships 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
millermixup
Location: Fresno CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

animal lovers delight

Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
love my calendar. Pictures are beautiful as well as heartwarming. Can't help but bring a smile to your face.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Unlikely Friendships 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donald
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Awww!!!

Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The pics on this calendar are so cute! I love this stuff. Excellent quality. Fast shipping. Buy one for yourself!
Review 14 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Unlikely Friendships 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rob
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

UNLIKELY FRIENDSHIPS

Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Fabulous calendars with terrific photos. Fast shipping, packaged well and the customer service department could not be better. What more can we ask for? Will order from them again and you should certainly give them a try. You won't go wrong,
Review 15 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Unlikely Friendships 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MG
Location: MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: female

Gift was a major hit!

Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
He gave his sister a book of unusual friendships . When he opened this calendar he had the broadest smile I've ever seen.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Unlikely Friendships 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Animal friendships

Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The photos and the stories behind them are very touching; anybody who loves animals will love this calendar!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Unlikely Friendships 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Operadiva
Location: Greensboro, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love it!

Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Cons: heavy calendar - requires careful hanging
The Unlikely Friendships 2012 calendar was given to me by a friend at work and I fell in love with it. The faces and expressions of the animal pairs touched my heart so much that I had to buy one for myself this year. I also gave one as a Christmas gift to a friend at work who loved stopping by my desk at the beginning of every month to look at the new picture and read the amazing "story" behind the relationships. I believe you'll love it as much as I do!
Review 18 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Unlikely Friendships 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RJ
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Darling Photos that make you smile every day!

Date:November 28, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, friends and relatives just love the calendars!
Darling Photos that make you smile every day!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Unlikely Friendships 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyce
Location: Mamaroneck, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

great animal photos

Date:November 25, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Looking for different animal photos to brighten your days? This calander fits the bill.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Unlikely Friendships 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Unlikely Friendships 2012 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmbrown111
Location: United States
Age: 35-44
Gender: female

calendars

Date:February 21, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, always need a cool calendar
Awesome content.. I love unlikely friendships... too cute
 
My Product Recommendations
Bonnie Marris Dog Days 1000 Piece Puzzle
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>