Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Mom's or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar

This wall calendar is the perfect family organizer! There are lined, big grids to help keep track of everyone's weekly events, notepads for grocery lists, menus and to dos. It is ready to hang and easy to use. UPC: 619344270057 EAN: 9781579000059
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 out of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Enough Space...Finally!

Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials, long easily labeled spaces for each day, grocery to-do and daily menu lists included, many holidays (including some religious) labeled, paper easily written on by any type of pen/pencil
I am a homeschooling mom with 5 kids (some of whom are young adults) and need to keep track of all sorts of schedules...extra curricular practice and competition times, work schedules, field trips, tutoring and class times, etc.... Although this calendar has enough room for each of us to have our own section each day, I use the long daily spaces as a "time of day" planner so I can easily see my whole day and who will be where with just a glance. The spaces are long enough and divided into colored sections, so it is easy to give each section a general timeframe (for example, 7am - 9am). The paper is not glossy and is easily written on with pencil, ballpoint pen, or (my favorite) flair markers. I love the fact that meal planning can be done while checking the calendar to see who will be where, making it easier to schedule older kids an assigned a day to cook. I was really surprised to discover that the cover of the calendar was made of heavy cardboard, meaning it isn't easily torn and I expect it to stay on the wall all year.
Review 2 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamajen
Location: Bozeman, MT
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Fantastic Calendar!

Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
I'm the homeschooling mama of 4 young kids. We have a lot of classes, activities, and lessons outside of our home. This is the third kind of "Mom" calendar I have bought and by far my favorite. There is plenty of room for our entire family and I LOVE the different colored spaces for each person. The look is clean and organized and I really like the overall design of the calendar.
Review 3 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3kiddos

Needs more space

Date:January 31, 2014
I like the extra space for grocery and meals for the week. Very nice feature. But the squares for writing everything down for up to 5 people is way too small. I had another calendar by this company that had really large squares. I thought it would be the same size as that one, PLUS the list pad for grocery and meal plan. I'll use it, but I won't buy it again...I'll go back to the one without the pads so I can have more space.
Review 4 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluepersian32
Location: Inola, OK
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Perfect!

Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
This is just what I was looking for...and had some awesome extras!
Review 5 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellyo
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great organizing events

Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: synchronizes family event planning
Had one for 2013 and had to get the 2014 calendar. Plenty of space to write and love the note pads for menu planning, shopping list and to do list. Will get one for 2015, also!
Review 6 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vintagemama
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

awesome organizational tool

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: the menu pad needs reinforcement to stick
I am pretty satisfied with this purchase. The only thing that was a bit under my ideal was the Menu pad that was to stick to the calendar would not stay due to the weight of the pad, so I had to use gorilla glue to keep it stuck while hanging on a wall. I love the size, the name spaces for each family member. I love the pads for the grocery list, to do list and the menu list. Great purchase and love the colors!
Review 7 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Not what I was really looking for.

Date:January 6, 2014
It looks lovely in the pictures but this calendar is not what I was really looking for. Not easy to hang either. I will use it cause I bought it but I am not happy with it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mishl

Good buy

Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: helps me keep on task
Cons: cover is heavy
It arrived on time. It is exactly as described. I dont write on the sides but in the date box so if you are like me there might not be enough room. Top cover is heavier then expected so hopefully it will stay on wall. Overall its a good calendar.
Review 9 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trinkit
Location: Aiken, SC
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love this calendar!

Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love this calendar - it hangs on my refrigerator - it is big enough to add appointments. I love that it has the grocery list and "to do" pads. I don't really use the daily menu pad as a menu - I use it to remind myself of things to do. I bought the 2013 calendar last year at a specialty store, which has since gone out of business. I had to look online to find the 2014 calendar - and LOVE IT!
Review 10 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ma B

Great for Families

Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: great organizational tool
Cons: be careful or the pages come apart
I have had this calendar for the past 2 years - had to search for it this year as the retail outlet I usually get it from no longer carried it. Calendar.com had great service! the calendar itself is great because of the grocery and to-do lists attached to the calendar. The only one I've ever found like this. I make out my menus a month at a time and love having my menus and grocery list all ready to go each week.
Review 11 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBW
Location: Lorton, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

The best family calendar ever

Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
This is the third year in a row we've bought/used this calendar and love it. We are a family of 7 and it makes our life so much easier to have a space for each person. There is plenty of space to write the acitivity. We use the note pads, too, but not as the makers intend, except for the grocery list. We use the "To Do" for our Costco list and the meal planner for other things we need to buy or do. We hang it in our kitchen on a cork board so that we can hang other things along side it. This keeps it somewhat neat looking. I love that it does not have a lot of graphics and pictures like other calendars; just suttle florals. If I were to improve it, I'd add a January of the next year and reinforce the area around the hole where it hangs up; sometimes it tears.
Review 12 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mom2Angels
Location: Dodge City, KS
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Month to Month Helper

Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, makes organizing the family easy
Cons: spaces for days is a little small
This calendar is a BIG help for me to keep track of my family's schedules each month n not get each person mixed up. Plus lists for shopping, to-do, and menus keeps everything in one place so I'm less likely to lose it.
Review 13 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alwayskristie
Location: Roseville, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Perfect Family Calendar

Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, no messy stickers, very clean look, enough lines for entire family, hard cover/backing (not just cardstock)
We've tried multiple calendars in our home - and I can't tell you how pleased we are that we've finally found one that will work to coordinate everyones schedules as well as family activities in one place!
Outter cover is HARD back - not flimsy cardstock.
large 'line' for each member of our family.
shopping lists, menu lists, & to-do lists are right there next to the calendar - no more juggling multiple lists.
This calendar has a very 'clean' look about it. (I'm not a huge fan of the ones with all the stickers that can make a big mess.)
So far - I haven't found any 'CONS' about this one... but I'll be sure to update you if I do. I already pre-ordered this for 2014 - and will continue to do so as long as this is available!... so that tells you that we really do like it that much.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Household Manager 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fiora
Location: United States
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Practical for organizing

Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, space for great detail, great to organize, smooth look
This is a nearly perfect calendar; the separate sections make it easy to keep track of various projects; My fiance and I are busy people, so sorting our various events and to-do's into seven categories helps us keep track at a glance. The attached to-do, grocery, and "menu" list helps a ton, and makes for a great space to keep track of everything. The only thing I would like is an option for stickers to keep track of certain types of repeating or distinctive things, as some calendars include. Overall, I think I've found my new calendar, and I'll be getting this one again.
Review 15 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Household Manager 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alwayskristie
Location: Roseville, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Best Yet

Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, outter cover is hard back - not flimsy cardstock., large 'line' for each member of our family, no more juggling multiple lists!, has a very 'clean' look about it
We've tried multiple calendars in our home - and I can't tell you how pleased we are that we've finally found one that will work to coordinate everyones schedules as well as family activities in one place!
Outter cover is HARD back - not flimsy cardstock.
large 'line' for each member of our family.
shopping lists, menu lists, & to-do lists are right there next to the calendar - no more juggling multiple lists.
This calendar has a very 'clean' look about it. (I'm not a huge fan of the ones with all the stickers that can make a big mess.)
So far - I haven't found any 'CONS' about this one... but I'll be sure to update you if I do. I will let you know that we've already pre-ordered this for next year too... so that tells you that we really do like it that much.
Review 16 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Household Manager 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jacqueline

great family organizational calendar

Date:January 25, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
2nd year purchasing this calendar. Paper is nice & thick - almost card stock quality. Can write with pencil which makes changing activities easier and much neater. Room for 6 people each with a different color grid. Love the attached wewekly menu and shopping list as well. Don't try and adjust the menu sticky pad. I did last year and it came apart from the backing. This year I just peeled the backing off, pressed it into place and left it. Looks great with muted colors of yellow, green, blue and tans.
Review 17 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Household Manager 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bacquisto
Location: Buffalo,NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

sturdy but heavy

Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: good organizer, sturdy
Cons: heavy
Seems this calander will work just as I was hoping it would. Every family member (5) has their own space for every day, plus some extra spaces for whole family event and b-days/ anaiversaries and such. Attached pads are great 'cuz I already had this stuff on my fridge, now this keeps everything together. However,it is somewhat clumsy to use the pads if taken down. This calander is back with very study cardboard which makes it very heavy. Requires 4 very heavy duty magnetic clips to stasy put on the fridge.
Review 18 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Household Manager 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beware - too heavy for refrigerator!

Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, easy to organize, handy note pads
Cons: too heavy!
This is a very nice calendar and I really liked it. However, it is hard-backed and very heavy. It is far too heavy for my refrigerator which is the place we keep our family calendar. I had to rip the calendar portion off of the backing in order to have it attach to the fridge so it would work for my family - thus all of the handy note pads are now in the junk drawer below. This is a good value; however, it was not the right thing for my family.
Review 19 for Household Manager 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Household Manager 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cate
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Family Calendar

Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I'm buying this for the second year because I was so pleased with it in 2012. It's very sturdy, the attached pads are firm & secure. I love being able to see a date & know quickly which family member the event is for based on what line it's on. It saves having a pile of lists around the house.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.