Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar

Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 features oversized grids with giant letters and numbers. With its graphic black and white design and large spaces for all your dates and appointments, Big Letters Big Numbers is easy for EVERYONE to read. The best design for people with low vision. Each mon
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 out of 34(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: PA

Big Letter Big Numbers Wall Calendar

Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: very practical
Perfect size to keep track of staff vacation time and can be seen from most areas of the office.
Review 2 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babs
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

The title is spot on

Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Cons: none
Bought this for my mother in nursing home and she LOVES it. She can see from her bed the day/date due to this fantastic calendar. I would highly recommend it for anyone but especially those with vision issues.
Review 3 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sam
Location: Parsons, TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Big Letters, Big Numbers Calendar

Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
My uncle has advanced glaucoma, and this is exactly what he needed. He can see it on the wall across the room, and is very pleased with it.
Review 4 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DJZ
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Big Letter/Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar

Date:January 20, 2014
Cons: it's a bit pricey for a calendar that has no art
This totally filled the bill for my aging mother who's in a nursing home. She couldn't read anything on the other "cute" calendars we'd brought her, with puppies and babies, that we thought she'd enjoy. When you're elderly, have dementia, only the use of one eye and can't remember what day it is this calendar gives them that information in a totally readable format. She can even read it from her bed which is probably 10 feet away. Thanks
On the Con side...it's a bit pricey for a calendar with no artwork.
Review 5 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great calendar

Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I gave this calendar to my husband for Christmas. He has difficulty seeing at a distance. when he saw the calendar, he said, "Wow! I'll be able to see this across the room". He appreciated this calendar very much.
Review 6 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana JO
Location: Lynchburg VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Able to Read

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
This calendar was perfect for my Mom!!!! The black on white, she is able to see, along with having large numbers and days of the week!!
Review 7 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freelancelance
Location: Tampa Bay, Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Exactly what was needed

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: clearly well laid out
My mom has Macular Degeneration and can see this perfectly. It is well made and can take the abuse of all of us writing things on it so she knows where we all are on what days, as well as can look to the next week / month with out questions.... It has worked out perfect for our family, and will be buying one next year for sure...
Review 8 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handyman1234
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Just a review:

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, super useful
I have been buying this one for three or four years now. If I am on the phone, and having a conversation that requires me to glance at a calendar, I can look across the room and see the numbers and day of the week. Surprisingly, a great many wall-calendars fail this simple test. They may have fantastic photographs, but the font size of the date-numbers are way too small to be seen from the other side of a large room. If I want pretty, or interesting, or amusing, or spiritual images, I can upload them to my screensaver.
To whoever designed this particular calendar, I say "Good Job". The world needs more people like you.
Review 9 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyceee
Location: southern CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: none
This big numbered calendar is just the ticket. Numbers are large enough to read without putting on my glasses and there is plenty of room to write in appointments and dates to remember. Paper is of good, strong quality.
A real value for the money.
And....the online ordering was easy and calendar was shipped immediately.
This is a good company to do business with. Highly recommended.
Review 10 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travelmom99

Perfect!

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Great for my mom who is legally blind! Now she can see her appointments!
Review 11 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vallee
Location: Modesto, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Flimsy and disappointing

Date:January 5, 2014
All the other calendars I have ordered through the years have met and exceeded my expectations. The paper quality of this calendar is shameful. I had to duct tape over every edge where the hang holes are because the paper is so thin and flimsy. REALLY disappointed
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unclemac
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Very True. Big numbers & letters

Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: page holes for hanging a little small
Last year I took a magic marker and made the dates larger so I could see them from across the room. When I came across this calendar for 2014 I said o'boy and ordered. Definately not sorry.
Don't have to find my glasses to see what day and date it is. Love it, so far. Page holes are to small though. Luckily I have a hole punch..
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Firemommy
Location: United States
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Functional

Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I use it for my parents who have vision issues. They can see the numbers and days of the week. It helps me keep them on task.
Review 14 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: MPLS.,MN.
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

bold graphics

Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, good for" older" vision problems
i have the 2013 version of this calendar and absolutely love to see it on my bookcase wall. the large bold numbers are perfect for my decor as is the black and white color scheme . i bought one for my daughter-in-law and they have filled it with their notes and appointments.my new 2014 arrival is for them again and i will be ordering another for myself!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ducky
Location: NW Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Big print big number calendar

Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: no cons at all
Have been using this calendar for the past several years and would have no other. Easy to see and plenty of space to write appointments and notes.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Patty
Location: Milford, CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Large numbers large letters

Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great for the visually impaired
Cons: eye holes to hang calendar may need to be reinforc
My father is 84 yrs old. I bought this calendar for him last year and he requested another one this year. He love the black large print on white for easier vision. I write his appointments in the large space provided. He marks each day off. The calendar hangs in his kitchen easily. I do put sticky plastic eye rings on both sides of holes provided to hang calendar for reinforcement.
Review 17 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lodas
Location: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Large number wall calendar

Date:October 7, 2013
Cons: would rather the calender not be stapled in middl
Great calendar for the Elderly. Huge Letters and Numbers. Love it !! Will for sure order again for the year 2015!
Review 18 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woolley bear
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date appointment perfect

Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, easy read
Cons: none
I have used this calendar for four years, perfect.
Review 19 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Big Letters Big Numbers 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have none
Location: Canton, Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

big letters--big numbers calendar

Date:January 25, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, easy to see and yet attractive, i would have nothing negative/maybe some pictures
Cons: nothing negative
A great calendar for people who have vision problems. Not only for the elderly, but for the young and old alike. I purchased this calendar for my 90 year old neighbor and she absolutely loves it.
Review 20 for Big Letters Big Numbers 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Big Letters Big Numbers 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great for low vision!

Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: best large print calendar i've found
Cons: heavy markers bleed through paper
First-time buyer for my Dad. Letter and number sizes are great. I would only ask for thicker paper; low vision folks usually need to write things with a very bold marker (like a Sharpie) and the writing bleeds through a bit. Will get him one next year!
1 2 next>>