Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Birds or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar

Desk Calendars measure 6" W x 6.5" H and sit on an easel-style stand. These calendars feature a new Papaya image, embellished with glitter, every month. Printed on heavy, quality paper.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Birds and Blooms

Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Very special styling with fancy glitter decoration.
Review 2 for Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stant
Location: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

My Favorite

Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I purchase Birds and Blooms calendars every year...after my friend gave it to me for a gift. I now purchase it for others. I have it on a shelf where I can see it each day. I also purchased their Animals hanging calendar and love that as well. Just makes you happy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KateH72
Location: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Pretty Calendar

Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: small print of calendar hard to read, font hard to see
Loved the pictures on the calendar it was very pretty and nice quality. The only problem was the actual monthly calendar printed on each page was very small and hard to read.
Review 4 for Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss V
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful Art Work

Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Love the beautiful art work of this calendar. High quality.
You will not be disappointed if you order.
Review 5 for Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smilinstamper
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Good Quality & Pretty

Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Pages are a heavy linen texture. Artwork is pretty.
Review 6 for Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SRL
Location: Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Lovely pictures; poor typeface

Date:January 10, 2014
This is our 6th desk top calendar from Cavalini. This is the first calendar I would not recommend. The typeface for the calendar part is very faint and difficult to read. Graphically, it is an outstanding appearance. However, its usefulness is limited because of the un-readability of the calendar.
Review 7 for Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
This review is from Birds and Blooms 2013 Easel Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindi
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great look, with glitter pages

Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, easel style, glitter on all pictures
Cons: days were hard to read
Loved the look and the glitter, and I love calendars with the easel style, they're really hard to find. The only thing that I didn't like was the way the days of each month were laid out, it was nice looking, but hard to read, other than that, I loved everything about it.
Review 8 for Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
This review is from Birds and Blooms 2013 Easel Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:March 21, 2013
I would not recommend this one as the months on some of the calendar are so dark it's hard to read and the size for each month is so small you can't see them either. It also has glitter on the calendar and that just makes a mess!
Review 9 for Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
This review is from Birds and Blooms 2013 Easel Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparkly calendar

Darling!

Date:March 2, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cute as can be calendar. It's just 6" x 6", but delightful on my desk. The pictures are quality and so nicely done that my daughter-in-law will use them in crafts once the year is over! A need-to-know for this little piece is that the actual numbered calendar section is quite small and the print is quite light. It's a good looking desk-tp addition first of all and secondly it's a review of the month's dates!
Review 10 for Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
This review is from Birds and Blooms 2013 Easel Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kathie1128
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Very nice and attractive looking

Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Gave it to my boss as a gift and looks real nice on her desk.
Review 11 for Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
This review is from Birds and Blooms 2013 Easel Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jwatrlily
Location: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Birds and Bloom 2013 Easel Desk Calendar

Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, easel back works perfectly and stays supported.
Cons: no con's to report at all.
My elderly Mother who lives in a small assisted living apartment loves this calendar. I got it for her the first time last year and she begged me for it again this year. She keeps it on her small entertainment center by her television. It is colorful with the graphics and sometimes glitter accents on the pictures and it is just nice. The easel back has NEVER failed to stay open and up.
 
My Product Recommendations
Susan Winget Proud Rooster 2013 Wall Calendar
4.8 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
Road Home 2013 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Country Welcome 2013 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
This review is from Birds and Blooms 2013 Easel Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kit
Location: upstate, ny
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Best Calendars out there!

Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, beautiful artwork, great sentiments
The Birds and Blooms calendars are the most beautiful calendars available. I only wish that they came in slightly larger sizes so that you can see them more clearly across the room! Keep making them - the wall version always goes out of stock - we need more!
Review 13 for Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
This review is from Birds and Blooms 2013 Easel Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pattyann5
Location: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful pictures, can't see numbers!

Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: numbers too small
I was looking for a desk calendar, similar to the ones you can get at your local bank. Well, I was excited to see this one and bought it. But, when I received it, I was surprised to note that the actual numbers for the calendar are only about 1/4" high, and yet the calendar is about 6 inches tall. You can barely see the numbers!!! The art work is indeed beautiful, however. So, if you're looking for a piece of art for your desk, buy this one, but if you want something that you can read the dates, find some thing else!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
This review is from Birds and Blooms 2013 Easel Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kathy P.
Location: Bradley, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Not What I thought it was

Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: i like the overall size
Cons: dates are too small
I like the calendar size itself, but the artwork isn't really the style that I like & the dates are very small. I couldn't really tell that from the website. I bought a tent style calendar last year, but I couldn't find that style this year, so this was close, but not exactly what I was hoping to find.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Birds and Blooms 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5