Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Wolves or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar

"Fear makes the wolf bigger than he is," states the German proverb. Few creatures inspire as much myth and misunderstanding, fear and awe as the gray wolf. The 310 full color photographs in this daily calendar comprise a magnificent portrayal of these enigmatic predators.? Each page also includes
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amarok
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Real Wolf Spirit

Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, beautiful photos
This is anything I could have hoped for. The size is perfect for my desk with just enough room to write appointments or notes. Actually am anxious for the year to be over already as I have plans for using the pictures on the daily pages which border on breath taking. Each one is a testament to the wolf spirit and some even make my smile as well as admire these magnificent creatures. One can almost expect them to speak they seem so admirably intelligent. How could anyone fear these magnificent creatures? I certainly don't.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ballerbry
Location: West Terre Haute, Indiana
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wolf Desk Calendar

Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Looks great on my desk! Excellent quality. The pictures are clean, stunning and very professional. This calendar has room to make notes on it and it's very well organized. It is a perfect fit on my desk. Thanks so much! A pleasant transaction!
Review 3 for Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smbwooten
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wolves

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Love the pictures and love wolves so this desk calendar brings me something wonderful everyday.
Review 4 for Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marigarden
Location: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar

Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: shipping too hard on product., glue that binds the product.
While the calendar and photos are truly beautiful, it is unfortunate that the glue that binds the pages together was too weak to withstand shipping. My daughter can still use the calendar, however about 1/3 of the calendar lies loose on the holder. A little messy. Unfortunate, because the calendar is really nice otherwise.
Review 5 for Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dulcinea
Location: Lakewood, CO
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Nice Calendar minus a few points

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: pages fall off too easily;, no everyday sayings
I liked this calendar very much, as it represents the wolf, which is one of my favorite animals. The color pictures of the wolves are very pretty, however, the pages come off too easily -- they almost fall off, and I would have liked the calendar better if it had sayings about the wolf for every day. I did like the fact that there are lines on the pages to write personal reminders as well! All in all a nice calendar.
Review 6 for Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamaKay
Location: Nixa, Mo.
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great pictures as always

Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, easy to shop
Cons: none
Bought this for my daughter-in-law she will love it, I know she loves wolves these pictures are great
 
My Product Recommendations
Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Wall Calendar
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Spirit of the Wolf 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nelly
Location: Hormigueros, PR
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wolfs calendar

Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, the right size for a desk calendar as well as home
This calendar has an amazing variety of very good photos of wolves in their natural environment. I love it.
Review 8 for Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Spirit of the Wolf 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One man wolf pack

Stellar stuff

Date:March 15, 2013
Awesome calendar that is simply awesome pictures of wolves. Shipped on time and in perfect condition.
Review 9 for Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Spirit of the Wolf 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlphaM
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Quality product

Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Lots of excellent, high-quality pictures. Print quality is first rate. Each page includes an area of lines in which to write yourself reminders. Also includes a smaller month view on each page.
Review 10 for Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Spirit of the Wolf 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joe
Location: Corinth, ME
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great photos of wolves

Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Very nice calendar. Beautful wolf pictures and backgrounds.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Spirit of the Wolf 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sabrina
Location: buffalo, ny
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

nice present

Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I purchased this calendar for my son-in-law. He loves wolves and calendars.com was the only place I could find a desk calendar with wolves on it. very satisfied.
Review 12 for Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Spirit of the Wolf 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PCsiriius96

Beautiful photos

Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, get organized
Cons: n/a
Skilfully done. Lovely pictures. Talented photography. Nicely packaged. A magnificient collection.
How can anyone not love wolves.
Review 13 for Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Spirit of the Wolf 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annie
Location: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Excellent Wolf Desk Calendar

Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This annual calendar is always of the highest quality. I buy one from Calendars.com every year for my friend who loves wolves.
Review 14 for Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Spirit of the Wolf 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ceb25
Location: IL
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Pictures!

Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I buy this calendar every year and keep it on my desk. It's a nice size, not too big, not too small. It also has a space if you need to write any reminders for that day. The pictures are awesome.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Spirit of the Wolf 2014 Desk Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5