Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop African-American or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar

Jonathan Green ranks among the foremost African-American artists painting today. His work reflects the Gullah life and culture he experienced growing up in South Carolina's Sea Islands. ISBN: 1594908966 EAN: 9781594908965
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JPM
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great, much appreciate gifts.

Date:November 25, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Jonathon Green's annual calendars with their wonderful images and brilliant colors, continue to make much appreciated Christmas gifts for friends.
Review 2 for Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raggs
Location: United States

Beautiful colors

Date:November 1, 2014
I have been purchasing Jonathan Green's calendars for years. His amazing illustrations of Black life and exciting colors makes me look forward to flipping to another month. Please continue your amazing works
Review 3 for Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: LONG ISLAND, N Y
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: print is too light should be darker.
Love the pictures. As a wall hanging calender, I just wish the print/numbers were bolder/darker.
Review 4 for Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CeeJae

Bold Photos

Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, nice conversation piece
Cons: calendar dates are faint in color
I ordered this calendar for my tiny office. I absolutely love the bold colors and quality of the artwork. I don't think the calendar dates are bold enough, though. This is why I give it 4 out of 5 stars. Overall, it's aesthetically pleasing and will help to lift my spirits at work throughout the year.
Review 5 for Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leslie

My Favorite calendar for over 20 Years

Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have purchased this calendar for as long as I can remember. I love Mr. Green's work and have even had the pleasure of meeting him in S.C. You will love the calendar
Review 6 for Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
barbiemae
Location: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love this Calendar!!

Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is the third year I have purchased the Jonathan Green wall calendar. Love the colors, plenty of space to write on, and love the artist.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubyshc
Location: Columbus,OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Glorious

Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is at least the 10th year that I have purchased a Jonathan Green calandar. I first discovered his artwork on a trip to Charleston and I was hooked. This glossy calandar is wonderful! Perfect size. There is enough room in each day block to write which is important to me. The photos month after month are beautiful. This is the only wall calendar that I buy!
Review 8 for Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sky
Location: usa
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
LOVE, love this calendar always order J Green @ the end of the year the pages become art..... Framed on the wall SMILE everyone always ask me where did I find the art
My answer calendar.con on online
Review 9 for Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Jonathan Green 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duke
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Every year - a beautiful calendar!

Date:February 11, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Every year Jonathan Green creates a beautiful calendar. I love hanging these on my wall. The paintings are incredible, reminiscent of days in my childhood, and the quality of the paper and colors used in the printing are excellent.
Review 10 for Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Jonathan Green 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brownsug
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Johnathan Green 2013 Wall Calendar

Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I am very pleased with my purchase. It arrived in a very timely fashion as stated.
Review 11 for Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Jonathan Green 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chambermaid
Location: Tulsa, OK
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Have always liked Jonathan Green's work - have received and given calenders with his artwork for serveral years now....never disappointed.
Review 12 for Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Jonathan Green 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hamlizzie

just ok

Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: previous years were more colorful
I have purchased this calender for years, 2013 is by far the worst one. This one is not as colorful as the previous years. All of the prints look the same, blue and white. I did not give them as gift this year for that reason. I just bought one for myself, because I love the work of this man.....looking forward to next year!
Review 13 for Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Jonathan Green 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RANDLE1004
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Jonathan Green 2013 Wall Calendar

Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Jonathan Green FAN!!
This is not the first time purchasing Jonathan Green Calendar
Review 14 for Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Jonathan Green 2012 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lolly

Year-Round Summertime

Date:October 11, 2011
Pros: High Quality Materials
Calendar itself is high-quality. The pictures are bold and beautiful colors. They also have a lot of life to them. Very warm.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jonathan Green 2014 Wall Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5