Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Colorado Narrow Gauge 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Colorado Narrow Gauge 2014 Wall Calendar

Here are the steam-powered trains that traversed the narrow gauge rails serving Colorado's mines and mountain communities. ISBN: 1594909237 EAN: 9781594909238
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorado Narrow Gauge 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Colorado Narrow Gauge 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wildcat

GREAT TRAIN SCENES

Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Fantastic train pictures and scenery as well. Big area to write daily doings with large and easy to read numbers.
Review 2 for Colorado Narrow Gauge 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Harry R.
Location: California
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Mildly Disappointed

Date:January 12, 2014
I should have put more stock in the earlier reviews which warned that numerous images were dark and provided minimum, if any, engine detail. Although the calendar is displayed above my desk and I enjoy the views, I would have preferred that the company did a bit of "Photoshopping" before compiling the pictures.
Review 3 for Colorado Narrow Gauge 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

For every train lover

Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Every year my husband looks forward to the Colorado Narrow Gauge Wall Calendar. Photos are inspiring.
Review 4 for Colorado Narrow Gauge 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Markpaulson
Location: markpaulson@comcast.net
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

What about Photohop?

Date:December 4, 2013
I agree with other opinions that I've read of this calendar. The photos are way too dark. It doesn't make sense in this age of photo editing programs. It just looks like no one took the time to correct the intensity on these shots.
Review 5 for Colorado Narrow Gauge 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Extremely dark pictures for 2014

Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: dark unrecognizable pictures
VERY disappointed in the 2014 calendar. I have been buying the Colorado Narrow Gauge calendar for a number of years and always been pleased before. NOT this year. All but one or two of the pictures are very dark. The locomotives are almost totally black with practically no recognizable features except for the outline. Some of the worst rail photography I have seen. Do NOT purchase the 2014 calendar! I hope they return to their previous standards next year.
Review 6 for Colorado Narrow Gauge 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Colorado Narrow Gauge 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Willrod
Location: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Another great Colorado Narrow Gauge calendar

Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
For Any true Colorado Narrow Gauge addict, this is a Must-Have. 12 months of mostly D&RGW NG action.
Review 7 for Colorado Narrow Gauge 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Colorado Narrow Gauge 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BruceCJB
Location: Tulsa, OK
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

2013 Narrow Gauge Calendar

Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
The state of Colorado had the best narrow gauge railroads in the world. So it stands to reason that a calendar depicting scenes from these railroads in action would be extrordinary. The only disappointment , for me, is that they have discontinued the Rio Grande Southern Calendar which still holds a great fascination.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Colorado Narrow Gauge 2014 Wall Calendar
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Look & Feel: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5