Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Pin-Up Models or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2014 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2014 Desk Calendar

The Elvgren Tear-off Calendar showcases iconic post-depression American pin-up girls. Start planning the year ahead with a new Gil Elvgren's fantasy girl for every day of the year. 365 reproductions complete with stand in a presentation box. The Elvgren Tear-off Calendar showcases iconic post-depre
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2014 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Gil Elvgren 2014 Desk Calendar

Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I get the Gil Elvgren desk calendar every year. I love it.
Review 2 for Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anniesmom
Location: deerfield beach fl
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

excellent artwork

Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I've been purchasing these calendars and engagement books for my husband for several years now. We both love the artwork.
Review 3 for Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fox Mulder
Location: Area 51
Age: 45-54
Gender: male

365 Days of Surprise

Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, value for # of pictures
Great paintings 365 days of the year : )
 
My Product Recommendations
Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2014 Wall Calendar
4 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Pin Up Girls 2014 Wall Calendar
4.8 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fox Mulder
Location: Area 51
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

GREAT CALENDAR

Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
This calendar is super, love the daily pictures rather than just 12 for the year! I was a little disappointed that i had to pay full price after the begining of the year, but oh well the calendar was worth it! P.S. Bought this calendar since THE BIG BREAST calendar was not produced for 2013.
Review 5 for Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaycee
Location: sunny Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Elvgren calendar

Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
What a wonderful surprise is unveiled every day of the year on this calendar. Elvgren had an eye for painting playfully sexy babes. Some are very familiar paintings, and others are new discoveries. I wish Gil was still around to paint even more lovely pictures.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Biscuit
Location: West Friendship, Md
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

My Husband Loves this Calendar

Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
I get one of these calendars every year because my husband loves them. He says they're much better than the Sports Illustrated ones!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jogger
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wonderful pin up photos

Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
I get this calendar every year and although the pictures repeat themselves, the beauty of the American Pin Up is timeless. I always enjoy having this small daily calendar on my desk.
Review 8 for Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clemmie

Daily pleasure

Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great price, great service
Cons: none
This calendar is the other half of the order made; my husband asks for this calendar every year. We both enjoy this grouping - the pictures are in good taste, clever, good artwork, sometimes humorous, always cute or pretty.
Review 9 for Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Amity, OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
I've ordered this calendar for my husband for years! He loves this pin-up calendar! It's easy for me to order online as I've spent hours looking for this particular one. I've finally gotten smart & when you send me the reminder I order it & it's here in no time! Thanks!
Review 10 for Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Gil Elvgren Pin-Ups 2012 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doc

What a hoot!

Date:December 6, 2011
Pros: High Quality Materials
These graphics are the perfect tantilizers of an era when the mystery of the female was a life-long pursuit. Brings a smile to the face. Extremely well done.