DogBreedStore.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At DogBreedStore.com
Shop Yorkshire Terriers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella

Calendars.com Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella

This high-quality walking stick umbrella features silhouettes of the adorable, attention-loving Yorkshire Terrier. This umbrella features a 14mm steel shaft for extra strength and rigidity, coated black for rust resistance. This is the backbone of the umbrella which, along with the matching steel ca
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 out of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
Review 1 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammy
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Just Right

Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This darling umbrella is just the right size...not to big nor too small. I would definitely recommend it. Makes a great walking cane also.
Review 2 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DTz
Location: United States
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Dachshumbrella

Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Finely made umbrella, plenty of room for two.
Even if there is no threat of rai, this is the type that one might like to bring just to casually stroll about with. Walking the Ave. like Mr. Banks.
Love the classic curved handle, it's sturdy...feels strong. Nothing flimsy about it. The light-blue doxie design pops against the darker blue.
 
My Product Recommendations
Simpsons 2014 Desk Calendar
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Underwater Dogs 2014 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
This review is from Poodle Walking Stick Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolina Lady
Location: Raleigh, North Carolinau
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great product!

Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is not your run-of-the-mill umbrella. It has a
suede-like feel to it rather than the nylon in
cheaper models. The colors are vibrant & will
certainly brighten a cloudy, dreary day. I highly
recommend this umbrella!
Review 4 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Venice05
Location: Cape Cod, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

Perfect umbrella for Dachshund lovers

Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, perfect for dachshund owners
As a long-time dachshund owner and dachshund rescue volunteer, I'm always on the lookout for items that feature my favorite breed. This umbrella is great! Its very generous size and sturdy construction should help it to hold up well in the rain and wind, and the bright color and cute dachshund design truly set it apart from all those generic black umbrellas out there. I'd love to see this same pattern in a travel-size umbrella as well. Definitely recommended!
Review 5 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Babsnrlabs

Golden Walking Stick Umbrellla

Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: a tad bit pricey
Hasn't been used yet, but it looks great and my Golden friends loved it. It appears to be high quality.
Review 6 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funshop
Location: central NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Pretty Umbrella

Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I think this is a great umbrella. I have a yorkie, so I love anything that pertains to her. Also I like that the umbrella is large, and that it can be used as a 'walking stick'. So one gets 2 products for the price of one. Plus the orange is bright, and can be seen from a distance. It did have a rather strong odor when I first opened the umbrella, but after leaving it open a couple of days, the odor disappeared.
Review 7 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caroline
Location: Prattville, AL
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Max likes the Schnauzer umbrella

Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Have already had compliments from the neighbors when using the umbrella while walking our Schnauzer. And in Ala. we've had plenty of rain. I like the way it "cups" to keep more rain and wind out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Philly

Love this!

Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
This umbrella is sturdy--and I love the Welsh Corgi design!
Review 9 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathy

Beautiful umbrella

Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Since I love anything "Westie" - this was a must have for me!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
This review is from Cat Blue Walking Stick Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calendars.com
Location: Austin, TX

Umbrella Video Review

Date:April 16, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Get a better look at some of the amazing features these walking stick umbrellas have to offer!
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
This review is from Beagle Walking Stick Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sandy
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

great umbrealla

Date:March 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: price
I have a beagle & had to have this umbrella. i love it! Colors are great and nuce coverage for those heavy rains. A bit pricy but worth it!
Review 12 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoAnne
Location: New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Subtle but adorable!

Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Love this umbrella! It is adorable, but doesn't scream Dachshund! I've only used it twice so far and have gotten amny compliments. Seems to be very well constructed so far also.
Review 13 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Syl
Location: Boothbay, Maine
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Cute! Cute! Cute!

Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, very elegant looking
Cons: i'm not sure the seams are going to hold
This is the cutest umbrella I've ever seen. I liked the elegance of it too - so much so that I bought one for a fellow Westie owner for Christmas and it was sooooo much fun to hear her squeals when she opened it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
This review is from Bulldog Walking Stick Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PolarBaker
Location: Oahu, Hawaii
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Excellent

Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great design
Wonderful umbrella. Love the James Bond trigger release - looks and feels cool. Material is high quality all the way and love that I can use it as a walking stick too - feels very English-like! Best part is the bully profile without a doubt!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Zelda Wisdom 2013 Wall Calendar
4.9 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
Bulldog On Board Sign
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Bulldog Euro Decal
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dee

Nice

Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I thought the umbrella was really nice. The colors are vibrant. Seems sturdy enough to stand up to tough weather. I would definitely recommend to all by FB friends!
Review 16 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KWGear
Location: TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

LOVE MY DOXIE UMBRELLA

Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, made in usa
I LOVE MY UMBRELLA! I was pleasantly surprised by its fine construction; definitely not a cheaply made item. The price was great for the quality. And the dachshunds are just so darn cute! I bought 2 -- one for me and one for my daughter's birthday.
Review 17 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Very well made and sturdy umbrella that also looks great. Daughter was thrilled with the gift and I felt good giving her a meaningful yet practical item that was well worth the money.
Review 18 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
This review is from Pug Pink Walking Stick Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CC
Location: Hartsville,SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

If you love PUGS

Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Used it yesterday--wasn't raining very hard, but I couldn't wait. I love it!!!
Review 19 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lucky lab owner
Location: WA state
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Good umbrella

Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, light weight
Pleased with the look and construction of this umbrella. Haven't used it in rain yet but know I will have plenty of time for that in weeks to come.
Review 20 for Yorkshire Terrier Black Walking Stick Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lab lover
Location: Delaware
Age: 18-24

Starts a lot of good conversations

Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, easy to use
Cons: dull color background
Nice size for walking your Lab. The handle is extremely comfortable and can be hooked on arm when owner performs required "pick ups". Dries quickly.
1 2 next>>